We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Soups”
Review of Alfalfa's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alfalfa's
Ranked #166 of 614 Restaurants in Boulder
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I had a black bean and sweet potato soup that I thought couldn't possibly taste that good but it did. It was actually amazing. I tried to duplicate it at home but couldn't. The food is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an organic, whole foods type of grocery store that sells wonderful cooked meals - try Alfalfa's

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank butkusmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018

They have like 6 or 8 soups to choose from. Huge amounts of veggies or meats in each one. There’s a nice seating area to enjoy your selection. Beat the rush...go around 11 am.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We got some yummy treats here and they have a great selection of wines. I am glad this place exists but it is an exclusive spot for folks with lots of cash to burn on fancy treats.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Rosalind G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The store seems to be trying to combine Whole Foods and Trader Joe's, and not really hitting either mark very well.

The prepared foods were good (the ones I bought--a couple pieces of pizza, a cold sandwich, some hummus and veggies) and some of the hot food bar looked like it had sat for a little too long.

Prices were predictably high, but the selection was good. However--and maybe I should have expected it--but I needed some antacids for some heartburn. They didn't have any. Oh, they had some sort of herbal remedy, but that isn't what I wanted. And they sold little cans of compressed oxygen (maybe everyone is oxygen deprived?) but nothing that solved my need.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The best and cheapest turnovers in town, the hot food and the salad bar are very good but somewhat overpriced. To say diverse clientele would be a gigantic understatement.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juhaszj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alfalfa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing