We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$160
US$154
View deal
Expedia.comUS$154
Residence InnUS$154
PricelineUS$154
Hotels.comUS$154
Agoda.comUS$154
HurbUS$160
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
64
26
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
26
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room shower design parking spaces are poor design closet doors shower stall air bnb nice bathroom pearl street glass door adjoining rooms granola nice property shopping and restaurants hot tub would definitely stay here again grocery store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2020

We were going to stay at the Residence Inn Cherry Creek in Denver and did not like the room they tried to put us in. It was old and not very nice. This was our 2nd choice and we are so glad we changed!

The hotel is in a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. Parking is $20 a night but it is nice to have space close by as parking is very limited in Boulder period. You pay a premium for it anywhere you go.

Our room was very nice. The view was not great, but that didn't really create an issue because we don't spend time looking out the window. We decided to not have them clean our room every day and were able to get clean towels and anything else that we needed without a problem. Housekeeping was always on the floor in the mornings to take your trash and give you anything you wanted. This hotel is kept very clean and they recycle, which is great!!

We stayed a week and wished we could have stayed longer. Management and staff were most excellent!

There was only a couple of things my husband did not like. Apparently there were people with children above us and they were running and stomping some times at night. I put my headphones on to watch my tablet so I was able to block out the noise. If this bothers you, I suggest you get on the top floor. This is a pet friendly hotel and they do not designate certain rooms for pet people. After a time, this hotel will probably not be good for people that are allergic to pets. That has been our experience. That was the case at Cherry Creek.

Room tip: Top floor if you don't like noise from above.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Likeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasey Hanson, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boulder Canyon Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boulder Canyon Boulevard for your recent travels to Boulder.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

This hotel was a really nice place to stay while in Boulder. The rooms are adequately sized and the views of the Flat Irons are spectacular. The bed was comfy, the water pressure was good, and it was a laid-back atmosphere without too much hustle and bustle. I'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANR_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Great service from the front desk. The room was impeccable! super nice bathroom, great layout of the room and a comfy bed. It is a drive from town but worth it. Wifi was great and parking easily available.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank jeromeg488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

I stayed here recently for about a week. Nice hotel, modern, clean, nice rooms etc. They had good Covid 19 practices in place and guests and staff seemed to be adhering which was nice. Lost of dining options, stores within walking distance of hotel. Not the most exciting area but enough to do to keep occupied without having to drive.

A couple of things which would make the stay nicer:

1) why do guests of the hotel have to pay $20 to park each day?? I'm a guest at the hotel, I should be able to park for free. Also, most of the parking spaces are not good for cars that are larger than compact either.

2) whoever designed the showers in rooms did not think of how water splashes. Its impossible to take a shower without getting water all over the bathroom floor because of the shower design. There is only glass covering half of the stall. This may look nice but does not function properly to keep the water in the shower stall and not all over the bathroom floor.

3) On the shower topic, when people take showers they typically like to keep the cold air OUT of the shower. Not easy to do when you have an open shower stall with glass only covering half of it. A nice cold breeze comes with every shower.

4) Why is there no tub and only a shower anyway? There could easily be a shower/tub combo in those bathrooms.

5) Whoever designed the small hall/ closet/ vanity area that leads to the bathroom did a poor job. The bathroom door bangs into and blocks all access to everything in that little area. Very poor design job. Proof is in all the dings on the closet doors from the bathroom door banging into it so much.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank carola73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasey Hanson, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boulder Canyon Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boulder Canyon Boulevard for your recent travels to Boulder.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.” The reason we charge $20 for parking at our hotel is because it is a high demand in our area for spaces, as well as every business and hotel around us charges for parking too.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

We stayed here on the way to see the University of Colorado campus. Mask policy was enforced for the most part and they had masks to hand out for those that did not have one. Check in was very easy and distancing protocols were well enforced at check in.
Hotel is new and very nice, one of the nicer Residence Inns we have seen anywhere.
The only negative issue was that the phone was never, ever answered. I called down with a couple of questions and dialed easily 20 times and it was never picked up. When I went down I got good prompt service, I also asked why the phone was not being picked up, and never got a good answer. It's almost like it was out of order.
The hotel is walking distance to a lot of good dining options and supermarkets.
Would definitely stay here again and hope the phone issue was an aberration.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anksharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews