We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$113
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Oaks Inn(Woodland)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
12
15
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
15
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown moldingplace to staydrive homeroom was very clean and comfortablesacramento airportmicrowavetvbedmotelpillowsoutlets
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This is a good place to crash for a fair price. Room is a little worn and could use some updating, but it was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Not excited about this place, but it will do. The comments about Mr Personality at the front desk are on the money.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oenothene64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We were on a road trip and decided to spend the night in Woodland instead of trying to drive home to Fort Bragg , Ca. We have stayed at a few Motels/Hotels here since it is close to the Sacramento airport. We never stayed at the Journey Inn though and we were quite surprised , the price was reasonable and the rooms were great. All clean and outside area was also clean.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Great value for the money. One of the least expensive hotels in Woodland, yet very clean and comfortable. We stayed 4 nights during a blistering heat wave, over 110 degrees F. Air conditioning was running most of the time (somewhat noisy) and fortunately worked fine to keep us cool. King bed was very comfortable. TV and WiFi were satisfactory. Refrigerator, microwave and table allowed us to have simple meals in the room. Be aware there is no carpeting in the room, just hard surface (easier to clean, I suppose). Office provided quality Keurig coffee in the morning, along with inexpensive pastries. Parking lot is limited, and sometimes we got the last spot when returning late in the evening. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Room 101 on ground floor closest to office appears recently renovated. Spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frugal_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I travel on the cheap, so my expectations are not high. The room had a TV, free wifi, microwave, & refer, but coffee is only in the front office. Breakfast in the front office is just coffee & pastry. It was clean, with a firm, but fairly comfortable bed & an assortment of pillows. The heating/air conditioning suit made quite a bit of noise, but disguised the little traffic noise, I heard. The manager was dour, but polite. He responded quickly, when an hour after check-in the fire alarm in my room started chirping! I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify a non-smoking room. The first night, I booked using trip advisor & I was given a smoking room....Not pleasant!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

This is an older style nice and newly renovated hotel and they did a great job. The room felt spacious with a loveseat, a table with 2 chairs, a new flat screen TV, and a very comfy bed. There was a small charging station easily accessible to the night stand so we did not have to look all over the room to find an outlet. The owners put careful thought into making the rooms pleasant and comfortable. The staff that greeted us were friendly and helpful. A good hot value if you can get it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johnanddonnaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews