We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
183
156
55
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
156
55
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbeach blvdroom was cleanwaffle makergreat place to stayrecommend this hotelvery pleasant stayorange countyfresh fruitminute drivepool and hot tubexcellent staygreat roomconvenient locationdefinitely stay here againparking lotdisneyland
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The toilet was broken to the point that to flush it we had to open the tank and flush it manually. The shower head was basically welded to the wall. Our towels were damp, fingers crossed they just did not spend enough time in the dryer, but it wasn't worth the lingering suspicion that they were previously used. The rooms did not seem to have any sound proofing. We could hear everything, and when some of the rooms closed their doors our walls shaked. The breakfast was also really questionable. The sausage looked like it was boiled and their were cracked and stained hard boiled eggs. Other than that it was all sugar filled pastries and cereal.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This hotel had excellent service from front desk to cleaning ladies. They cleaned our room immaculate all 3 days we stayed there. The breakfast was good, the pool was sparkling clean. The grounds are kept really clean, and the staff is helpful and friendly. We were very satisfied with our stay. The location is 20 minutes from Huntington Beach, and 20 minutes from Seal Beach. They have roll a way beds that fit in the rooms with 2 beds, which is really hard to find down there! The beds are super comfy!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank arc213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here the weekend of April 23. We were exploring Long Beach and all the hotels there were either very expensive or did not seem like good hotels. Came across this one and the price was good and had good reviews, so we decided to take a chance. The hotel is about 15-20 min. from Long Beach and about 10 min. from Huntington Beach. We were very happy to find this Hotel is very nice! It may have been a motel at one time , which I loved, I prefer smaller hotels with rooms that open to the parking lot and not a long closed hallway. The rooms looked very nice, maybe even newly redecorated. Large room, sink outside of the bathroom, microwave, fridge and a Keurig coffee maker. Free breakfast that was very good, eggs, sausages, waffles, cereal, breads, coffee, tea etc... Front Desk was really nice, helpful and friendly.Close to many restaurants and stores, safe neighborhood. If needing a hotel within this area I would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pirategirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Great location, friendly staff and FREE wifi in each room. The room was clean and came equipped with a microwave and fridge which was very convenient. there is ample parking that is free and the location felt safe. highly recommend this bw!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Unhui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Great staff, beds, hospitality and we felt that we were welcomed. We were treated with respect and outstanding service every day. It was one of the best hotel experience in over 6 years. We were given directions to the beaches, shopping and to the local Farmer's market.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jomoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews