We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 020)
Filter reviews
1 020 results
Traveller rating
397
302
164
87
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
302
164
87
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthousand oaksbrent's delifront desknice hotelfamily weddingfire pitcomfortable roomshot tubself parkingthe room was niceeasy accessfree parkinglobbymalibufreewaybellmanconvention
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1 020 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Good location that is close to great restaurants and shopping. Beautiful drive through the hills (20 minutes) to get to the beaches. Remember to request the side away from Highway 10, if you want to open your balcony doors.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

It's a nice property, what one can expect from Hyatt Regency. Not exactly luxurious but certainly a good value for rates they charge.

The room is spacious, plenty of outdoor parking spots.

I'd stay there again if I was to visit Westlake again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentQ7529YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Hyatt Regency Westlake! Thank you for the kind comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Thought this was one of the nicer hotels in Thousand Oaks, but was very disappointed when I entered my room. The rooms are very dated, like from the 1980’s! The entire hotel needs to be renovated and modernized. The gym is an absolute joke. Don’t stay here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank hfhirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your honest feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Terrible customer service at the front, not only did not honor my previously requested early check in at 2Pm instead of 4 but kept me waiting right up until 4PM even though I was the speaker at a conference at this hotel at 5PM. AC did not work, needed two repair calls, internet was slower than dialup and room was spacious but very outdated, tub shower combo. Yuk. At least it was clean and the bar was nice. I needed a drink.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ekzooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your honest feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Front desk staff is EXCELLENT - courteous, professional, friendly, and go above and beyond to ensure you have a good stay. We brought our dog and our room had a patio area which was very nice and convenient. Also the property has a nice dog walk area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank emosbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy both you and your dog had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews