We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best decision to get this”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Spacious living room
computer desk
Parking with nice yard
street view of the entrance
driveway
2 blocks to Hollywood Walk of Fame
a short drive to Hollywood Sign
Grauman's Chinese Theater
a 10 minutes drive to Universal Studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
West Hollywood, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
benzng
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“best decision to get this”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Frank's lovely home for a month. Before this, we had to screen about 5 houses until we decided to stay at Frank's home. It was our best decision for the trip. We enjoyed his hospitality and he took care of us like family. If we need something, Frank is easily reachable. The area is within walking distance to Ralph's supermarket, in and out burger, iHop.
The parking won't fit an SUV inside but we switched to a Town and Country car and got it inside. The house is fairly new and had good internet and cable TV. We would opt to stay here again if we decide to go back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you so much. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. I hope I can have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna C
1 review
“No regret for staying at this comfortable and beautiful rental house”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Staying at this holiday house felt like staying at home. Every member of the family was so impressed with the beautiful Christmas decoration and the Christmas card for us the moment we entered the house. It is a comfortable ,warm, clean and beautiful house where our family had a Merry Christmas. As the kitchen is so well equipped, we could even cook our Christmas dinner and enjoyed the evening there in the nicely decorated dining room. The host, Frank is very helpful and quick to respond whenever we had any questions concerning the house. Staying at this rental house made our holiday trip to L. A. a lovely and memorable one. I was commended by my family members on making the right choice to stay at this rental house instead of staying at a five star hotel! :)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thank you so much. I glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S
1 review
“Comfortable, clean and convenient, the perfect place to relax after a busy day.”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely to feel as if you have come home after a day of shopping or sightseeing, have a cup of tea and make you own dinner and breakfast. The Kitchen had everything you could want and you can do laundry. The perfect home away from home, and Frank is wonderful to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and convenience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin_o_J...
Halmstad, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect location and beautiful house!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The decision to rent this house instead of staying in a hotel was the best choice we made for this trip to Los Angeles! Much more fun to spend the time together in the garden or living areas instead of sitting in separate hotel rooms. Also very convenient to make your own breakfast in the mornings.

The house is beautiful and the pictures are telling the truth! It's well equipped and Frank is a great host. For our arrival he had provided us with bottles of water and fruit, which we found very thoughtful. Free Wi-Fi were also available, which we appreciated much.

The location of the house is perfect, walking distance to many activities such as walk of fame, sunset strip and also a lot of restaurants. Parking lot inside the gate is also very convenient - although our SUV were almost too big to fit in the parking lot.
We will definitely contact Frank again for rental arrangement during next time we're in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you so much Malin. I'm delighted you enjoyed the location and the house. I look forward for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David b
Wyong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation and great location. highly recommended.”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Frank's property is comfortable, well maintained and exactly as portrayed in the pictures. Highly recommended for 4 people with comfortable beds and all you need available. property is in a great location within walking distance to walk of fame, metro and buses. Make sure you go to In and Out Burger.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfortable beds
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you I'm delighted you enjoyed the house and location. I hope I can have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;