We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay. Loved the location in the woods.”

Review of (23B) Robin's Nest

Robin's Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robin's Nest
Entrance up to cabin Kitchen with gas range and dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Robin's Nest
Entrance up to cabin
Kitchen with gas range and dishwasher
Reverse angle of kitchen
Dining table with seating for 6, additional seating at counter
Dining table reversed
Bar seating
Looking towards kitchen from sliding glass doors
Living room with large flat screen T.V. and game table
Large rock fireplace - firewood provided in season
Bedroom #1 with a king bed and attached 3/4 bathroom
Bedroom #1, reverse angle
3/4 bathroom off bedroom #1
Bedroom #2 with king bed
Bathroom #2, tub/shower combo
Front deck with large gas grill - propane provided
Large picnic table, views of open forest
Pick a seat, plenty of them to enjoy the serenity of the open forest
Back door
Deck stairs in backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nelson C
1 review
“Great stay. Loved the location in the woods.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was our first time staying at the Redwood in Yosemite. We shared the cabin with another couple who had never been to the park. The location was perfect for a day trip to the valley, Glacier Point and the local attractions. It was nice to have a place to prepare food, relax on a couch rather than on a bed while playing cards or watching TV. The reservation process was easy, the employees at check in were very helpful and professional. Our friends are planning to make future reservations to bring their family for a stay. My wife and I are hoping to bring our family back in a year or two also. I have already recommended several friends to stay with RIY (Redwoods in Yosemite) if they are planning a trip to the park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for the kind words and time spent writing this review! We will share your thoughts with our team! We hope we will see you back! Thank you for staying at The Redwoods!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIMarineM...
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our first trip to Yosemite and I couldn't have asked for a better location to base our travels. There were 2 couples and the cabin accomodated us nicely, with a great place to hang out together in the living areas a privacy with the bedrooms and 2 baths. The cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the outdoor grill made meal times simple. There is a small market not far from the cabin but make certain that you buy groceries outside the park if you plan to make your meals here. The Redwoods team was very helpful andeven accomodated us with an extra night because we just didnt want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: In the evening the bats were pretty crazy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Dear Robin's Nest Guest,

Thank you for sharing this review with us! We are very pleased to read that your first Yosemite visit was enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you for choosing The Redwoods for your lodging needs and we hope we will see you again soon :) We hope hope you traveled home safely!
Many Cheers from The Redwoods Team ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ercarter
Walnut Creek, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy, Rustic, and a Great Yosemite Stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Our little cabin in the woods was a really comfortable, cozy place with lots of character. With all the conveniences of home and then some, this was a good choice for our stay - we would love to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review! we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you for your time spent reviewing our property! We are excited to have you as our guest again!

Truly yours,

~The Redwoods In Yosemite~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing