We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love Yosemite”
Big Pine Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big Pine Lodge
Deck and Entrance Door Kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Big Pine Lodge
Deck and Entrance Door
Kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances
Kitchen stove and oven
Kitchen with dishwasher
Dining area
Lots of windows!
Living room with Flat screen TV, ceiling fan, wood stove (firewood provided in season)
Living room at slightly different angle
Full bathroom, main floor
Bedroom 1 with a king bed, main floor
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with two double beds, main floor
Bedroom 2 reverse angle
Stairway to loft and upper bedroom
Bedroom 3 with queen bed & TV - upstairs
Bedroom 3 reverse angle
Bedroom 3 with TV
Full bathroom, upstairs
Loft with two twin beds, upstairs
Laundry area, main floor
Gas BBQ
Plenty of seating on the deck
Back Entrance Stairs
Tarp covers the firewood provided for our guests to use!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lyndse F
1 review
“Love Yosemite”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had the best time with our family, there was room for everyone, close enough to all of the sight seeing, walking distance to the store and near the river. There was deer that walked through the property everyday. It was a life changing experience and we can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for the kind words and time spent writing this review! We will share your thoughts with our team! We hope we will see you back! Thank you for staying at The Redwoods!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay until the end. Will not be returning.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My mom had booked had booked 4 days for us here. Due to weather conditions, there were limits on sites. We exhausted what was available in Yosemite over 3 days, and opted to head to head south to see Muir Woods. Would not refund any of the $500 for the last night. There was "nothing we can do". This was accompanied by an intimidating male who emerged into the office with his arms crossed as if looking to send the message to my 75 year old mother that the discussion was over. I hope it was worth it. Being locked into a place with 0% flexibility ruined what had been an enjoyable trip.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Dear Justin,

Thank you for your recent review of one of our vacation home rentals. We are distressed to learn that you were unhappy with your accommodations and your experience at The Redwoods In Yosemite. We have over 120 homes inside Yosemite and a consistent 98% guest satisfaction rating so it is unfortunate that you received less than expected from us. We are very sorry that the weather during your stay was not cooperative and shortened your Yosemite vacation. We have received an unusual amount of rain this year, it was a record year for rain and snow in the area. We hope and seek for your understanding that we are unable to accommodate such late cancellation request for refund due to weather. You could find this information in our mutual contract obligation during the rental home sale process. Perhaps, the Summer will be a better time for you to come and visit our neck of the woods.

Thank you for choosing The Redwoods In Yosemite and loving Yosemite. We hope that you will return and that your next stay will leave you with a positive memorable experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeJenSab...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great Yosemite getaway spot”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved the location, and only hitch was a slight mixup on the map we were given to guide us in after hours (and in the dark). Other guests staying in the house we were mistakenly directed to gave us a friendly re-orientation! Close to some lovely hikes - and the swimming hole by the swinging bridge is not to be missed.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice big living room, laundry facilities, location.
Liked least: Tree stump in middle of parking area was hit a few times parking car.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the map mix up. If at any time you have problems, there is a phone outside the office to call us. Someone is reachable 24/7. Hope to you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.