We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family time!”

Review of (99) Oak Grove

Oak Grove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oak Grove
Kitchen with additional seating at bar for 4 Kitchen with dining area in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Oak Grove
Kitchen with additional seating at bar for 4
Kitchen with dining area in background
Dining area
Living room with stone fireplace and flat screen TV
Reverse angle of living room
Alcove with queen sofa sleeper
Alcove with sitting area for reading
Master suite with king bed, main floor
Master suite, reverse angle
Master bathroom with tub/shower combo
Master bedroom deck
Bedroom #2 with two twin beds, main floor
Full bathroom #2 between bdrms 2 & 3
Bathroom #2 tub/shower combo
Bedroom #3 with twin bed and one set bunk beds, main floor
Bedroom #4 with king and bunk beds, downstairs
Bedroom #4 reverse angle
Full bathroom #3 attached to bedroom #4, downstairs
Full bathroom #3
Bedroom #5 with king bed and 3 sets of bunks, downstairs
Bedroom #5, 3 sets of bunks & king, downstairs
Bathroom #4 shower only, attached to bedroom #5 downstairs
Laundry, downstairs
Side view of cabin with large windows
Front deck with gas grill
Front deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jblumer20...
Clovis, California
1 review
“Great family time!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time at Oak Grove. Thanks to the Gilmore family for providing a spacious, relaxed environment. I wish we had known about the Flat Rock swim area earlier so we could have taken advantage of that. One thing that we weren't prepared for was that 2 of the bedrooms are not internally connected to the rest of the cabin, but are downstairs individual units. It all worked out, but I imagine that could be a challenge in the winter! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate our guests' comments and insights. It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Perhaps during your next stay with us here at The Redwoods In Yosemite you will be able to take advantage of the Flat Rock swim area. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvifanBvi...
bvifanBvifan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great size - no A/C put a damper on the trip”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

17 of us stayed at Oak Grove for my father-in-laws 80th birthday, ranging in age from 3 to 80. The house was well set up for a large group; however, it felt more like a "rustic" cabin than I anticipated. Naps for the 3 year old during the day were not going to happen as the house was too hot. (got up to 82 degrees in the house during the day). The drive to the valley took about 35 minutes. Perfect for a group of younger 20 somethings with no kids and who don't mind longer drives to get to the Valley and Glacier Point.

The size suited us fine but would probably stay in the valley for any return trips, especially during the summer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for the time spent reviewing us! And thank you for staying at The Redwoods In Yosemite! We appreciate your input, which we share with our staff, management, and the owner. We hope to see you back soon! The Redwoods In Yosemite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great time in the cabin. Great outdoor space and awesome deck. It was very spacious inside. The bedroom rugs could be cleaner and A/C units upstairs didn't work. I guess a higher standard inspection before guess arrive would be nice by a supervisor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will inform housekeeping about the rugs. Also this home, like most of the homes in Yosemite, does not have air conditioning at all. There are fans throughout the home for your use if needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Provided a Welcome Haven to Start and End our Days in Yosemite”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in June 2014

99 Oak Grove was perfect for our gathering of friends! Nestled well into the Redwoods in Yosemite rental complex near Wawona, the cabin offered rustic comfort amidst the pines. We were 10-11 who cooked, hung out, chatted, hiked, played, enjoyed watching squirrels and savored a long weekend together. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware, utensils, dishes and flatware and had ample room for several of us to be working together at the same time. Between the spacious deck (with table), dining room table, and living room furniture, there was never a time we felt crowded and even had room for guests. We all appreciated the balance the cabin provided between cards, games and other opportunities for comraderie indoors as well as the ease of heading right out into nature. Wawona was an easy drive away for a special dinner out and some entertaining tunes and history provided by local pianist, Tom Bopp. The beds were plentiful and reasonably comfortable, and the bathrooms were clean and well stocked with towels and soap. The office staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. All thumbs up from us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near Wawona and piney smell.
Liked least: Outside stairs at night.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us here in Wawona. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing