We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful barn in idyllic setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan dining area from kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Open plan dining area from kitchen
Ensuite bathroom
Bathroom with bath and shower over
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Llancarfan, Vale of Glamorgan, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jane W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful barn in idyllic setting”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is an impressive barn conversion and so much thought and attention has been put into the quality and finish and it has everything you could possibly need.

Fresh eggs and Welsh cakes were waiting for us, along with a breakfast hamper, milk in the fridge and Jane called round to greet us when we arrived. It is cosy and comfortable with a wood burner stove should you need it.

A large paddock garden which our dog loved running around and amazing views across to the Severn, especially from the balconies on either end of the property. Set in a rural and peaceful location, yet only 20 mins from the centre of Cardiff.

We have stayed in many holiday lets around the country and this is by far one of the best we have stayed in and the one with the comfiest beds!! We shall definitely be back again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryW3111
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Peaceful Cosy Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent place to stay for a small family. Although away from it all in a country lane it is not far to get into Cardiff or on the M4 for day trips. Well equipped, warm and cosy even in a cold wind. Some really good pubs in nearby villages and Cowbridge. The nearest being the Fox and Hounds, 5 mins away in Llancarfan which has excellent food and cosy fire. Watching the race horses gallop in the neighbouring field every morning just made the stay even more relaxing in this excellent location, with a very warm welcome from Jane. Will recommend to all my friends in the UK and home in Australia.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect hideaway..”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottage nestled in the middle of nowhere.. But closer enough to travel pretty much anywhere, i.e. Brecon Beacons or into central Cardiff. The cottage is absolutely immaculate and tastefully decorated with all the modern amenities that you’d expect. The view is just fantastic from the rear of the cottage, and plenty of room for the children to run around and play. Jane is brilliant and very courteous, she really made our party feel welcome and at home.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosuitsth...
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Totally amazing in all aspects.”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the time you swing open the gates on arrival you know you're going to have a great time. Travelled with my family including my 5 yr-old child and we all loved it as soon as we arrived. The place itself is immaculate with everything you would expect to have at home. The attention to detail is just so impressive. The cottage itself is about 15 minutes from Barry (the nearest major centre) or about 20 minutes from Cardiff so 'civilisation' is within easy reach. There are plenty of places to go visit within 30 minutes drive so it is a great place to explore from. It feels like you are in the middle of nowhere though. There is no road noise and the only thing you really hear is the local wildlife and some sheep in the distance. It is a truly idyllic setting. The owner was wonderful and came over to greet us just after we'd arrived. This will be where my family will stay on all future trips to the area.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.