We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't ask for more from a vacation home!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Roost
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Roost
Deck - Outdoor Dining - Propane BBQ Master Bedroom, Ceiling Fan, Flat Screen TV, Private Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Roost
Deck - Outdoor Dining - Propane BBQ
Master Bedroom, Ceiling Fan, Flat Screen TV, Private Entrance
Queen Bedroom with memory mattress topper, Pottery Barn Bedding
Front Deck with Lounge Chairs
Pottery Barn Trundle Beds - 2 Twins
Upstairs Bathroom - Tub and Shower
Upstairs Bathroom with lovely mosiac tiles
Kitchen with 2 ovens, microwave, dishwasher, granite counters, marble floors, chandelier
Front Room with Pottery Barn Sectional, brick fireplace, flatscreen tv, dvd player, vcr
Dining Room, iron chandelier
Kitchen breakfast bar - granite counter - iron chandelier
Fishing near The Roost Vacation Rental
Snow at The Roost Vacation Rental - Close to Dodge Ridge, Leland High Sierra Snow Play
Twain Harte Lake - Private membership which we have
Twain Harte Lake - Red Cross Lifeguards
Twain Harte - we are walking distance to downtown, movies in the park, concerts in the park, farmers market
Gameroom with poker table, dart board, bumper pool, ping pong, flat screen tv, surround sound
Game Room, darts, popcorn cart, flat screen tv, dvd player
Full sleeper sofa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Twain Harte, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashleyhQ6...
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more from a vacation home!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Twain Harte for our summer family vacation. We won't look further for a house to rent on our trip each year. The location was fantastic and we walked to town each day. We enjoyed the huge deck each evening after putting the kids to bed. The rooms and space were great for our family. I am SUPER picky and a little bit crazy about cleanliness and the house was very, very clean! We look forward to our visit each year and returning to this property each summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Ashley so glad you loved and cabin and we can't wait to have you back. The Roost loves tenants like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Jenny

We are so happy your had a wonderful time at The Roost and found time to entertain while you were there. There is nothing better than waking up and sitting outside on the deck having your morning coffee watching the deer and birds hanging out. There are so many wonderful stores, wineries and places to visit in the area. We love tenants like you and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ksalv327
Pleasant Hill, California
2 reviews
“Great place to stay; great home and great location”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Loved our week long stay at The Roost. The house is just as described; clean, well maintained and beautiful. The kitchen had all you could need, the beds were very comfortable, and the deck outside in nice and quiet at night. My 14yr old son and his friend enjoyed the game room down stairs and sleeping down there away from the adults. Can't beat the five minute walk to town for 'music in the park' and 'movie night' during the summer and felt very comfortable letting my son and friend ride their bikes all around the area. There is so much to do in the area: fishing, swimming, hiking, biking, exploring, shopping. You will not regret your stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was just as described and the location
Liked least: Everything was perfect! No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
The Roost is so happy you enjoyed your week stay and the kids loved biking around the town. The town is wonderful for children with the skate park, pee wee golf, lake, swimming pool, park, movies in the park, concerts, etc.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2013
Rebecca,

I am so glad your family had a great time at the cabin and we are happy that you would recommend the place to your best friend. Happy Holidays and we hope to see you back at The Roost next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oakland
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing