We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and comfortable home”
other travellers have booked this property
PATRICK'S POINT RETREAT - A QUIET GETAWAY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PATRICK'S POINT RETREAT - A QUIET GETAWAY
Enjoy the wrap around deck or toss a frisbee on the lawn. Cozy up by the wood stove fire and enjoy the entertainment!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
PATRICK'S POINT RETREAT - A QUIET GETAWAY
Enjoy the wrap around deck or toss a frisbee on the lawn.
Cozy up by the wood stove fire and enjoy the entertainment!
The family room is spacious & has plenty of natural light.
Kick back on the leather sofa and enjoy the 42' flatscreen T.V.
Bathroom & Bedroom 1 are just off the cozy family room.
Curl up on the window seat in the family room & read a book.
This second dining or game table adjoins the family room.
Family dinners are easy & fun at Patrick's Point Retreat!
Deluxe, new 6 burner stainless steel stove is a delight for cook
The 2nd bedroom has a bunk bed w/ a dbl bed below & twin above.
Sleep well in the master bedroom w/ a new California King bed..
The Master bedroom also has a flat screen T.V. w/ cable.
The master bath adjoins the master bedroom and has a  stall show
Bathroom 1 is just off of the family room & adjoins bedroom 2.
Studio - Queen bed and twin day bed plus new T.V.!
Studio - Queen bed w/ garden views.
Large faux fireplace and garden views make studio cozy.
Twin day bed sits in a small alcove in the studio.
Fully equipped indoor laundry room, very convenient.
Great new propane barbecue for easy grilling.
The large yard is great for a game of frisbee or a picnic.
Great bench seating all along the deck.
Plenty of outdoor dining space.
Cherry blossoms in Spring.
Enjoy the colorful Rhodadendrons when in bloom.
Beautiful gardens surround Patrick's Point Retreat.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trinidad, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
matthew03...
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
“Perfect location and comfortable home”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I really enjoyed staying at this home. It was a nice central location to all the places we wanted to visit and the park pass saved us from having to pay the admission at all the parks we went to.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venetia C
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a family gathering! Felt like home away from home.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house was just what we were looking for, in a woodsy, quiet neighborhood close to Patrick's Point State Park. It's great inside. Terrific kitchen for the most part. Wonderful 6-burner propane stove, roomy fridge, nice big table in dining area. We made yummy brownies, good breakfasts and dinners. Be aware: the microwave is small and very slow, good for only reheating too-cool food or drink. Use the oven instead, if you want to heat something for dinner. It's excellent. If you intend to cook a lot, you might want to bring a saucepan larger than one quart. We found a lid for a larger one, but no pot. But, there are skillets, and a large pot for boiling water for pasta. We made do, such as using pie dishes for baking brownies. The place was clean and comfortable, with plenty of space. Shower in master bath worked very well. Our grandson used the shower in the other bathroom, with no complaint. The WiFi worked well. This would be really nice for a family gathering, as there is a good amount of company space, a safe outside area, and even a nice barbecue on the deck. We really appreciated the State Park pass.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, the laundry facilities, and conveniences like a dishwasher.
Liked least: The mattress in the master bedroom was too firm for my back, but my husband didn't have any problem with it. If I book again, I will bring a cushy pad for my side of the bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyMag
1 review
“My family really enjoyed staying at this home!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location and comfortable home for our family. We had a wonderful vacation! It was a little hard to find at first but that's ok. The deck was wonderful to sit on and one afternoon we heard sea lions sitting there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenagain
brenagain
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Very Special Location”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is very special because it is part of someone's family. When you walk up to the property, the character of this retreat is not obvious. It looks older and at first, I questioned if this was a good choice. However, once we got inside and saw how nice the flooring, tables, countertops, and laundry room is, we knew this was the perfect place for our rather large extended family retreat. When you walk inside the living room, there is a large bookshelf with all the board games and family fun activities a group would need to keep busy when the sun goes down. The extensive amount of board games and a couple family photos makes you realize you are sharing in someone's family cabin. This was a trip to remember and the property added to the enjoyment of our family time together.

This property is great for large extended families. The master bedroom has a king bed! There are plenty of bathrooms. Each bedroom in the house has a bathroom. In the kitchen, I found everything I needed to cook and clean including a coffee maker, slow cooker, large pots and pans, baking dishes, dish soap, sponge and a dishwasher. The laundry room even included laundry soap. The adjacent extra large studio was perfect for my sister-in-law, her husband and their baby.They also had their own bathroom.

The property is very private. There are trees surrounding the entire property. You can see neighbors from some select vantages but mostly, the location is secluded from neighbors. There is a large lawn and a beautiful deck for sitting outside. The kids loved playing outside at this property.

The location at Patrick's point was majestic. The neighborhood is right next to the ocean. This property does not have an ocean view but you can walk to the ocean view from this location. We did take advantage of the state park pass included in the rental. We visited Patrick's Point our first day after the long drive. We were able to climb down to the shore and take in the breathtaking scenery from stairway trail. We also visited Fern Canyon and the state park pass saved us money on that park entrance fee as well. From this location, we also had access to the Trees of Mystery and Crescent City. This was the perfect location!

The only drawbacks were that the studio was musty. My sister-in-law had to take allergy pills to manage the studio. She did open the two large sliders and air out the studio to achieve some relief. The studio is carpeted and clean. The large studio has a queen bed. For the size of the studio, I was surprised that it has a queen bed. If the studio had a king bed, I would have chosen that room and gave my sister-in-law the master bedroom in the house with the kids.

The service was excellent. It was after-hours when we arrived at Patrick's Point Retreat. I had to call for the code to access the studio and, after a couple calls, someone did pick up. We were able to access the studio and with very little time in between calling and getting the code. The rental also has an app that you download to your phone. The app was helpful for instructions on how to handle arrival and departure.

I recommend renting through trip advisor and because this experience was wonderful, I am more likely to rent here again and use trip advisor again for vacation rentals.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing