We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stayed here with friends for the Trinidad to Clam...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Beautiful  local outdoors
Trinidad Lighthouse & Pacific Ocean
Fun local beach
Crashing waves...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trinidad, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike R
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stayed here with friends for the Trinidad to Clam Beach Run & it was perfect!”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The Buoy Bell by Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals was excellent- great value, perfect location with fantastic ocean views , beach short walk, and right in town so we could walk to the Beachcomber Cafe for some great breakfast with the family! We were here for the Trinidad to Clam Beach Run - my son and I did the 8 3/4 race and it was a perfect race venue - loved running through the Redwoods, above the beaches, and then on the beach for the final few miles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, Location & hot tub
Liked least: that I had to leave and go back home when it was over...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Excellent central location to beaches and shops. Hiking the Redwoods a short drive away, too! Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Happy you found comfort in Trinidad. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
We are also looking forward to your third stay! Can't wait to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Hwy 101 from SF is gorgeous. It's sets you up for the greatness of Trinidad and the Redwoods! We hope you wander out here again from Ohio soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West palm beach
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
The walk to the beach can reveal some great wildlife, as does the Redwood Parks. A great place to refresh for the day at our Buoy Bell!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing