We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
364
301
161
69
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
301
161
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesexecutive loungethe penthousefire pitbusiness travelerdel amo mallbreakfast buffetfree parkingbusiness triprestaurants and shoppingconvenient locationfront desk staffvery nice hotelredondo beachthe south bay areala area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Double Tree are usually a safe bet. This location far exceeded my expectations. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms were comfortable and I felt safe at all times. The room service was extremely fast and was nummy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jessicamS4614SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, jessiecamS4614SE.
Thank you for the considerate review. We’re happy you found our newly renovated guest rooms with an upgraded bathroom design comfortable and relaxing. We appreciate the kind words regarding our room service and hope you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well. We look forward to your next visit in the South Bay.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone was helpful and kind. Wonderful place to stay. Breakfast was top notch with several choices to eat. Location is wonderful with lots of stuff to do within walking distance. Oh, and cookies are always warm and delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mdeutsch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, mdeutsch2018.
Thank you for your courteous review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our Breakfast Buffet and hope you enjoyed our omelets cooked to order as well as our homemade muffins.
We’re glad you could utilize our convenient location directly across the street from the Del Amo Fashion
Center and hope your accommodation experience will bring you back to the South Bay again.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is always a great stop love this Hilton always friendly from the front door to the hotel staff cleaning crew. This Hilton makes a business trip feel like a vacation . There is an excellent breakfast service a great pool area with hot tub and the location is ideal from the airport. There is also access to great beaches close by

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank normanedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, normanedavis.
Thank you for the gracious review. We’re happy to know our property
could provide you the relaxing accommodations you need when you are taking care of business.
Our staff enjoys creating an atmosphere that makes a work trip fun and comfortable.
We’re glad you were able to utilize our amenities and enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet.
Safe travels to your next destination and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had booked a stay here in part because the hotel’s website and the Hilton Honors app advertise the hotel as having an Executive Lounge. As a Hilton Diamond, I value having lounge access as one of my status benefits, having spent over 80 nights in Hilton Family hotels last year. I got to the hotel, checked in, and learned that the lounge was closed. Apparently, the closure has something to do with the renovation project. The hotel still lists that there is a lounge on its website; and, the Hilton app still shows the hotel as having an Executive Lounge. Very misleading. Management needs to update the website and delete the lounge icon from the Hilton Honors app.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback about our Executive Lounge closure. We are awaiting the completion of our property renovation in order to offer our value guests the best product possible. At current we invite our Diamond and Gold guests to join our DoubleTree by Hilton Torrance all American Breakfast buffet during our Executive Lounge renovation. Thanks again for your review and we hope you stay with us the next time you return to Torrance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took 16 girls and 5 coaches to the Torrance Double Tree for the Nationals Tournament. They were ready when we got there, every room perfect and recently re-modeled. We go there every year and I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank lukeatwell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, likeatwell2018.
Thank you for the gracious review. We’re always happy to host athletic teams
gearing up for competition. Providing you with great service and making sure your accommodations
give you both the best comfortability and rest is our staff’s way of helping put you in the best position
to win. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews