We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Temecula Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$117
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carter Estate Winery and Resort(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponte Vineyard Inn(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$354
US$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pechanga Resort and Casino(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
390
268
130
79
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
268
130
79
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestone housegolf resortfire grillgolf packageplay golfgreat golfpro shopin great shapeon site restaurantwedding venuewine tastingbeautiful groundswine countryold townrooms are nicepechanga casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter lives in San Diego and I live in Palm Desert. We wanted to do an overnight visit, me, her, my two grandkids and my two dogs. We chose Temecula because it’s between us, and we chose Temecula Creek Inn because it seemed to best suit our needs. We were not sure what to expect, but WE LOVED IT!!! The grounds are spectacular and the rooms spacious with open outdoor patios. There were lots of trees, grassy areas and room to wander and explore. The pool was fun for the kids. The restaurant was superb and the views of the golf course and nearby hills and mountains made us feel like we were in a remote area. All in all, it was an A+ experience. We will do it again!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came across the country with the intent to enjoy this property but was sadly disappointed: The front desk stated where our room was but gave a poor description of how the room numbers went bldg to bldg- no elevator and no help from staff.
-The room was dated with bleach stains on the chair upholstery, worn out carpet and a distinct odor.
-The bathroom door had dirt and smudged finger prints on both sides- very unpleasant.
-The hotel has been sold to a local casino and appears to gave been neglected.

We went looking for a possible wedding venue for our daughter and her fiancé but quickly told them not to bother...

The best part of the stay was dinner at the Cork and Fire restaurant - excellent waitress and good food! If you play golf the course looks well maintained.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, west close enough to Old Town and wineries to make it the perfect setting. The grounds are beautiful, room was spacious and comfortable and the restaurant was exceptional.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms have a nice view of the grounds.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slabate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for a few days in early March. The hotel is in need of a complete renovation. Our room was clean, but old, dated and the carpet needed cleaning. The location of our room (110) was great, though. We were close to the restaurant, we had a view of a water feature (which sounded so peaceful when the sliding door was open), a vegetable/herb garden and the golf course. The restaurant badly needs updating, but does serve really good food. We spent two evenings in the lounge instead of inside the restaurant. You can order from the same menu, but we enjoyed the atmosphere in the lounge so much more. The staff was very friendly and it was comfortable and casual. All that being said, we would stay here again if we visited Temecula. The location was really nice and quiet, you don't feel like you're in the middle of town and the grounds are very pretty.

Room Tip: Rm. 110 has a nice view, is close to the restaurant and there is a water feature you can hear when sliding door is open.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donniesgirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The Temecula Creek Inn is a former 5 star resort that needs some sprucing up. It is still an excellent facility, and location. Our room overlooked the golf course, and was quite nice. Hotel staff members were all outstanding, friendly and knowledgeable, but we did have a couple of minor issues with housekeeping supplies, which the front desk quickly remedied. The restaurant was lovely, with a great view, and the service generally quite good, but our four meals there ranged from not so good to excellent.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a golf course view!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldBigBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews