We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 762)
Filter reviews
1 763 results
Traveller rating
1 454
221
47
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 454
221
47
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar lounge bouquet restaurant glass of sparkling wine tasting room outdoor restaurant fire pit full bar wine country beautiful hotel wine club members food and wine grounds are beautiful great wine birthday celebration get away the hot air balloons rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1 763 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My best friend and I just returned from 2 nights at Ponte Vineyard Inn. We were so graciously welcomed by two energetic, professional and kind men at check in. Before we sat to check in we were offered a glass of sparkling wine and after the check in process we were escorted to our room on the 2nd floor overlooking their gorgeous sparkling pool.
Our room was meticulously clean, beautifully appointed and had everything we needed. We had two full size beds that were so comfortable I slept thru the night. They provide wine glasses, and a small fridge to keep wines or snacks cool.
The pool area has more than sufficient umbrellas and loungers and the large pool was immaculate.
We ate at their Cellar restaurant on one evening and the food and drink were excellent.
The surrounding vineyards and their courtyard area with fire pits and Adirondack chairs really make this Inn such a perfect place to relax with a delicious glass of wine.
We spent our last day enjoying wine tasting at their tasting room which is adjacent to the Inn. Because we tasted on Tuesday, the tasting room was pretty quiet and our pourer Laureen was so enjoyable to spend time with.
Ponte Vineyard Inn is a really lovely place to spend some time away from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives. I will be returning soon with my husband to enjoy a nice romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Room 224 on the second floor overlooks the pool and was beautiful
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosetta4352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hello Rosetta4352,

What a delight to hear that you were able to fully experience a Wonderful Stay in the Country here at Ponte Vineyard Inn and Winery! Our staff is honored to know that you enjoyed your time here and we cannot wait to welcome you back for another memorable experience with us. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for letting us know about your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My friends were getting married at Ponte so I decided to splurge and stay with the wedding party. I’m so glad I did! Ponte is beautiful and the staff is exceptional with their attention to detail towards their guests. The rooms are more then what other hotels are in the area but well worth the cost if you want to treat yourself!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hello Erin P,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Had our first opportunity to use the Inn. We have been wine club members for years and because we attended a Sunday evening wedding chose to spend the night. Utilized the Cellar Restaurant for lunch on Sunday afternoon and it too was wonderful. Great and pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghardgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hello ghardgrove,

First and foremost, thank you for being a Wine Club member. Your guest experience is of the upmost importance to us and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ponte Vineyard Inn. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Cellar Lounge, it's ambiance definitely makes for a lovely evening here in wine country. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Lovely location, the new pool was a treat and so was the bar. The rooms were probably our favorite part! Soft beds, clean eco friendly rooms with views that were spectacular. The only issue at times was a

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrsrexfordrealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear mrsrexfordrealty,

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us including your time at our new Poolside Bar & Cafe. If there is any other feedback you would like to share with us please do not hesitate to contact me directly at your convenience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Vanessa G
951.587.6688

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This was our first time staying at Ponte Vineyard Inn and will not be our last. From the moment you walk into the lobby area, where you are greeted with a glass of champagne, upon check in, to the morning you check out, all the staff, treat you with kindness and respect. The hotel setting is among the vineyards with pathways for easy access to the winery/tasting room and restaurant next door. Beautiful outdoor eating area at the hotel for breakfast and afternoon drinks. We had a wonderful time enjoying the area!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hello Susan M,

We are honored to welcome you to Ponte and are excited to hear that you enjoyed every moment while staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews