We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing unforgettable

AMAZING UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE!! We loved our pilot Bill!! He was very nice funny and... read more

Reviewed 14 March 2021
O1142UQbrendac
Great outdoor activity!

Great activity especially during covid! Masks were worn and we were socially distanced. Views were... read more

Reviewed 22 January 2021
luciadm31
Read all 133 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Temecula
from US$192,83
More Info
from US$189,00
More Info
from US$46,16
More Info
from US$135,19
More Info
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
123
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
6
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne toast bucket list a hot air balloon ride amazing experience great job of explaining flying high upon return highlight of our trip great morning temecula wine country temecula area land pilot crew trailer company ballooning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Great activity especially during covid! Masks were worn and we were socially distanced. Views were incredible, friendly staff, and fun champagne toast at the end! Recommend to anyone in the Temecula area- this was a highlight of our trip!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank luciadm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

So I am scared to death of heights, but a hot air balloon ride was on my daughters bucket list...so up I went. Surprisingly I was not in total panic! I was scared of course, but wow, so glad I did it, amazing experience for sure!

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank Taranixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

The Grape Escape air balloon ride was a wonderful experience! They make the entire trip incredibly simple and make sure you truly enjoy the entire trip over Temecula from early morning take off to the champagne toast upon return.

My only caveat will be that we went during COVID on a shared ride and didn’t feel incredibly comfortable with their level of COVID precautions. Our balloon has 12 people in it plus the pilot, which forced us to be in very close quarters, sharing a compartment with someone not in our party. The pilot did not wear a mask and told everyone on the balloon that they didn’t need to either. It felt a bit careless given the current situation.

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank cbolotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

The event was great from beginning to end. Our Balloon Pilot; Pete, did a great job of explaining how the balloon would inflate, when it was safe to be around it, and photograph the progress of the inflation and time in the air. The flight was very enjoyable. My wife, who it took 4 years to persuade to go up in a balloon, absolutely loved it, and is looking forward to doing this again some day.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank dnnsmortlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

We had a BLAST!!! The experience was AMAZING!!1 It was my Hunny's birthday. Can't wait to go back, again.

This company was able to accommodate us at the last minute. We were VERY pleased with their services.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Dreamer707041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews