We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
135
129
74
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
129
74
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite oyster point san francisco gas fireplace the sofa bed full kitchen small kitchen living area nice walking path free breakfast fisherman's wharf other hotels indoor pool hotel is located free parking union square home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I booked 3 rooms as we unfortunately had a one night layover as we had issues with our flights. We had great service from Front Desk Abigail andMarcela. We were very tired but they were helpful and cheerful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jutsugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you. We are delighted to hear the positive feedback about our team members.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

a little older property, see pics, but ok. about $25 uber ride into town. otherwise you can take their free shuttle to airport and get on metro, add 1/2 hour for that, just to get to metro. so add $50 to cost of room to compare to staying in the city I would say. staff was very nice and accommodating. no newspapers available either. very long walk to room using elevator, but can save several minutes if you climb the stairs.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Cathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Traveling to San Francisco with a family of 5 including 2 teenagers on a budget is not easy. We found this hotel to be perfect for our situation. The hotel sits right on the water with great views. We reserved the 2 bedroom suite. Each bedroom had a queen bed with a attached bathroom. It had a common area with a pull out couch and a kitchen with stove and refrigerator. The staff was very courteous and the property was very well maintained. The rooms were very clean. The hotel offered a shuttle to the train if you would like. We used this service once as the remaining of the time we drove. There is a nice outdoor pool and basketball hoop for a little downtime. Complementary cocktail hour and breakfast was also an added bonus. Highly recommend this hotel as a alternative to a pricey hotel with small rooms in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level for a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAJASIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

CAJASIP,

Thank you for your patronage and review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and that you enjoyed our location on the water.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a IT part however the rooms offer awesome view to the water.
The bed is very comfortable and the rooms are renovated with modern look. The hotel does offer breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for water view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Arnab M,

Thank you for your patronage. We are very lucky to have our location on the water for guests to enjoy and relax during their visit to the Bay Area.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My family of 5 stayed here for one night. Rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable. Front desk friendly. Outside pool was nice. You can use the indoor pool at the Courtyard next to the Residence Inn... just showing your room key. Didn't stay for the complimentary breakfast... had to leave for airport by 6am.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbyfromGibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you and your family had a great stay with us.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews