We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
135
129
74
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
129
74
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite oyster point san francisco gas fireplace the sofa bed full kitchen small kitchen living area nice walking path free breakfast fisherman's wharf other hotels indoor pool hotel is located free parking union square home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

A co-worker and I stayed here during the week of DreamForce 2015. The two bedroom suite was clean, spacious and very quiet.

The front desk and breakfast staff were very efficient and helpful.

Daily breakfast was very good. All the tables were kept clean and the warm food was kept topped off and the food area was constantly being cleaned and looked after.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porscheotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear your enjoyed your stay during DreamForce and hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in the San Francisco area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I had to request a different room because the room that was assigned to me smelled stale. The room was very clean, but the smell wasn't tolerable. I was given a two-bedroom room which smelled somewhat better but was not at all fresh. I left the windows open to help air out the room, and then heard the train. The staff (Dina, in particular) was very nice and bent over backwards to help, but between the noise of the train stop and the stale odor, I don't expect to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westport129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience. We regret to hear that it was not as enjoyable as we had hoped. Your insights are appreciated and will be shared with the rest of our Room Operations Team. Thank you for your loyalty with Marriott.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We chose this hotel because t is close to the airport. Overall it is well maintained and clean. We had a two bedroom suite overlooking the small inlet off the bay. The view was a plus. The 101 runs just in front of the property so being on the backside of the hotel was quieter. There is a good walking trail along the water front which was pretty busy. This hotel is located in a corporate park type area. One downside is that this is a 4 story hotel and there is only one elevator and it is quite slow especially on a busy weekend. If you are like us and prefer to have a night or two to eat in after a long day of sightseeing, the front desk will give you a list of grocery stores in the area. The closest is Safeway about 3.5 miles -- okay but definitely older and very limited on organics and natural foods. 3.9 miles from hotel is a Trader Joe's which we found much better prices and choices. Very few restaurants in the area. But a good central location. Very clean, staff was friendly and generally helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JudyS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our location was convenient for the purposes of your visit. We appreciate the feedback of the list provided for food options in the immediate area (South San Francisco) and have been working on other locations in the surrounding cities. We hope you enjoyed your time here in the Bay Area and hope to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Our flight was cancelled so United put us here overnight. We we were so tired and frustrated by the time we got to the hotel we didn't care where we slept. We were pleasantly surprise by this nice hotel.. It was very clean and the bed was comfy. The rooms are similar to the Homewood sites idea but not quite the quality. They have a fridge, micro, dishwasher, dishes, coffeepot and cooktop. The breakfast was eggs, sausage, cereals, bagels, fruit. I love that they had hard plates not styrofoam! Great location with a path by the water, BBQ, pool. workout room, shuttle

Room Tip: Over looking the water not freeway or train
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flosser201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast options and hope to have you back under different circumstances so that you can enjoy San Francisco and surrounding cities.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Nice rooms with full size fridg, microwave, 2 burner electric stove and all kitchen items. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit as there were 3 of us. We slept on the sofa, not the sofa bed as it was more comfortable. The free breakfasts were very good with a good variety of items. There was a courtyard hotel next door with a starbucks and full service bar. The pool and exercise room were nice to use, the grounds around the hotel was lovely and well maintained. Parking was free. The drive into San Francisco was about 30 minutes.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank verda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your comments about our room amenities and the neighboring Courtyard and their Bistro. We are glad to hear that you explored the property and made use of our facilities and offerings. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews