We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you need to expereince this place”

Fair Oaks Pharmacy & Soda Fountain
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in South Pasadena
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 12 September 2017

on our travels on route 66 we found and read about this little place. The parking was not bad for a main street corner shop but it was worth the effort. The food was very good. we sat on the pet friendly patio and enjoy the evening weather and food. the brownie ice cream special was delicious. friendly staff and good service worth a side trip or destination. recommend

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank davidvA1340FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We went to drop off can tabs ar Ronald McDonald House. Then decided to have lunch here at this pharmacy. Really good food it plan on going to eart aon the half hours..very few tables but do have a counter that seats a few folks.
Would go again and try one of the sundaes.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CheapEats019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Nothing fancy but a spot for a quick sandwich, and a place to wonder around the shop. They were friendly and have been in the same location for years. Grab a bite , a card, a gift all in one spot. Street parking in the area.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I always stop in here after shopping at the OSH up the street. The hamburgers are great, as are the fries. I love the egg creams here. The wait staff is young and inexperienced, but engaging earnest. Lots of fun.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank CharlesH2952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places however, the service this evening was horrible. Tables were not being bussed and checks were left laying on the tables. Potential customers came in, looked around and would leave. The food was great but the business was severely understaffed.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fair Oaks Pharmacy & Soda Fountain also viewed

South Pasadena, CA
South Pasadena, CA
 
South Pasadena, CA
 
South Pasadena, CA
South Pasadena, CA
 

Been to Fair Oaks Pharmacy & Soda Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing