We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sonoma Creek Cottage is a wonderful home away...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sonoma Creek Cottage of Sonoma
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sonoma Creek Cottage of Sonoma
Front Entry Cal King Bedroom Downstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Sonoma Creek Cottage of Sonoma
Front Entry
Cal King Bedroom Downstairs
Cal King Bedroom Downstairs
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Area
Dinning Area
Bathroom Downstairs
Office Area
Upstairs Common area with Full European Lounge
Queen Bedroom
Full Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstair Balcony
Backyard next to Creek
Sonoma Creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sonoma, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy R
Kingwood, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sonoma Creek Cottage is a wonderful home away from home.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Sonoma Creek Cottage for our Girls Wine Weekend. The cottage was perfect for my daughters and me as it was located in an older, quiet neighborhood where we could go walking each morning and close enough to explore Santa Rosa, Sonoma and Napa. We enjoyed the clean, well maintained home where we each had a separate bedroom to enjoy, as well as the equipped kitchen where we cooked several meals together from our Farmer's Market bounty. As my daughter said, "I would totally stay there again! Great house!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and quiet neighborhood
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfdahlia
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable home in woodsy and peaceful setting, near Sonoma Plaza.”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed with a group of friends over a weekend, some with little kids, and had a great time. We enjoyed the deck in the mornings and evenings, with its view and sounds of the creek, trees and birds. The kitchen and living area were cozy and the faux fireplace was a hit. Nice, clean home close to Sonoma plaza. Woodsy and peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location, price, deck, creek, fruit trees, faux fireplace, stargazing
Liked least: i guess a few more washcloths would have been nice
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray201...
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
“This cottage was lovely in every way!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The owner was friendly and helpful. she even checked on us half way through to make sure all was okay. The area is beautiful, quaint and very relaxing. The house its self is roomy with awesome appliances, lovely places to work, relax, eat and sleep. Movies to watch, Netflix on TV for rainy days, board games in the cupboard. Everything has been thought of to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. VERY CLEAN! I would recommend this to anybody who was looking for a great place to enjoy some R and R. Oh and it was "kid safe" with kid proof cupboard locks and a safety gate at the top of the stairs where the smaller bedrooms are. I highly recommend this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance of the home with all the extra touches, to make it a perfect holiday retreat.
Liked least: The distance from our course in San Rafael. The internet was sketchy at times.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with this rental. Only downsides were that the outside area could use a cleanup, and the mattresses (at least it the upper floor rooms) are very much in need of replacement.
This is a good choice overall - responses were prompt, friendly. Location was good, plenty of room.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied during your stay. The upstairs mattresses are only 2-3 years old. They are not firm and not super soft to hope they will satisfy most guests. Beds will never please every guest as we each have our own preferences.

Your stay was 5 months ago in May. May is spring and the creek is full of trees and new growth. The gardener comes every other week to clean up and keep the wild plums, wild black berries and leaves cleared. We have lots of fruit trees on the property which guest are welcome to enjoy too. We normally have a raised garden but California has been experiencing a drought which we limit our watering for the garden and flowers. Being on the creek you have lots of wild vegetation and wild life. It is not like a modern city backyard which is a charm about the property and may guest have said they love most.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing