We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun for friend reunion...and great backyard!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Back yard in Spring Back yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living Room
Back yard in Spring
Back yard
Front of house
Back yard and patio in Spring
Kitchen
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #3
Back patio
Back patio
Back patio
Front bathroom
Back bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sonoma, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tthue
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for friend reunion...and great backyard!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Very comfortable for a small group of friends (1 couple+ 3 singles). This house was our jumping off point for visiting Napa and Sonoma, and wasn't really "close" to anything. It is in a residential neighborhood right off of a busy corridor, not really walking distance to much, but it was easy enough to find our way around with a GPS and car. The back yard was great and we even played croquet with the set provided. Overall, a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back yard
Liked least: The residential location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2013
Our rental house is 2.3 miles from the Sonoma Plaza. Guests will need a car to visit the Sonoma Plaza, wineries and site see. The closest wineries are Valley of the Moon, Little Family, and BR Cohn, which are 3 miles away. There are over 50 wineries and tasting rooms within 10 miles. There is a ice cream shop, fruit stand, and a small number of restaurants within walking distance (quarter to half mile), such as Hot Box Grill, Mary's Pizza Shack, Big 3 Diner, a few taquerias and Sante Restaurant in the Sonoma Mission Inn. The house is east of the Sonoma Mission Inn, across highway 12. The house is in a quiet neighborhood. You cannot hear the highway noise, which is 0.2 miles away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HobokenPe...
hoboken
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Delightful home”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

A long overdue review...We loved our stay at this clean, well furnished & bright home. Near wineries & restaurants. Dave was very courteous & helpful. We will definitely return! Enjoyed by family members from 2 yrs old to 80. Walkway was a bit challenging for our senior members but doable & the house is well suited for all ages. Delightful retro home & vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The brightness & cleanliness & the closeness to wineries
Liked least: The driveway should be avoided....plenty of parking on street
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our 18 month son stayed in this rental with our friends and their 20 month old daughter. We had one side of the house and our friends were on the opposite side. The layout of this house was perfect, we all had our own space. The rancher with huge windows made it so we could see our toddlers at all times. We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked in at how beautiful, bright and clean the house was. It was fully stocked with everything we needed. It was definitely a home away from home. The owners are extremely professional and helpful. I would highly recommend this rental to everyone, especially with young children. We had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail and the helpful quick responses to questions from the owners.
Liked least: There is nothing that I didn't like about this rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$155
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing