We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other traveller has booked this property
Crush Pad Vacation Rentals
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crush Pad Vacation Rentals
Welcome!  No Keys to make your life easy! Enter the code on the front door keypad and come in. Front porch with iron dining table and chairs with view of the vineyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Crush Pad Vacation Rentals
Welcome!  No Keys to make your life easy! Enter the code on the front door keypad and come in.
Front porch with iron dining table and chairs with view of the vineyard
Custom built settee around an antique dining table.  Plenty of room for six.
drop leaf table
Open Kitchen with eat-in dining area
Stainless steel appliances, coffee pot, coffee grinder, gas stove
View from the kitchen/dining area to the living room
Sofa folds out into a bed.  Flat screen TV in the cabinet with Direct TV
Chippendale mahogany corner cabinet with extra linens and leather club chair
Bone inlaid occasional table, African Masks and antique wine bottle decorations
Custom made vanity with marble top & vessel sink
Bathroom with tub, ceramic tile and glass enclosure
stacking washer and dryer for your convenience
Queen bed with linen duvet, high quality linens, iron side tables and iron Japanese lamps
American Primitive drop front writing desk, second half 19th century
Glass enclosed shower with ceramic tile
Antique mirrors, hand forged iron accessories & marble vanities in bathrooms
Queen Sized bed with linen duvet, marble table lamps and antique night stands
Desk and chair inside the gray bedroom - Wifi throughout house!
7 acre Zinfandel vineyard to stroll through and gaze upon
Evening View
Your Neighbors in Fairplay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Somerset, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura S
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Crush Pad was an amazing place. The cabin was beautiful and well-equipped. The location was great and we enjoyed our time in the area. We definitely would stay at this location again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Wine Country Rental”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Located in the heart of the FairPlay/ElDorado/Amador wine country this fully equipped lovely cabin is ideally suited for 2 couples wishing to do their own cooking and not have to travel far after a day of wine tasting. It is a two bedroom, two bath house with heating/air conditioning/overhead fans big screen, TV - cable, wi-fi fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, BBQ. Well worth the rental price, especially when split with another couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, convenience
Liked least: No dislikes
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticant...
Western NY State
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

After a beautiful drive through the Amador foothills, found this gem amidst vineyards, oak trees and peaceful hills. Couldn't have been happier. Belinda was the best, even making way for us to add another night to our stay! This restored cabin has it all. BEST kitchen I have ever had in a rental, tasteful eclectic and lovely decor, enough room to expand in, beautiful landscaping ... well, did I mention that it was just superb?! Close to vineyards or just sit in the sun and breathe! We loved our stay there and cannot wait for another time because we would certainly stay here!! Wished we could have stayed a month!! Many thanks to Belinda and Marco ... couldn't have been better!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable getaway cabin close to many wineries”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three great days at the cabin in early June. It has two comfortable queen beds and two baths, which is perfect for one or two couples. We cooked all our dinners there and ate on the porch. Even though the cabin is on the main road, there is little traffic. Unlike many cabins in the area, it is fully air conditioned. We plan to go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, beds and air conditioning
Liked least: Adding a spa would be great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing