We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 433)
Filter reviews
1 433 results
Traveller rating
890
305
140
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
305
140
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside cottage mansion suite harbor view room beautiful hotel perfect location huge bathroom restaurant next door san francisco room service beautiful room bottle of wine valet parking bed was very comfortable shops and restaurants wonderful view downtown sausalito wine country
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1 433 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel last minute, and paid a fairly hefty price. The location is good as you can walk most anywhere on the waterfront. Our room was spacious and clean. We had a seating area. The staff was friendly and helpful. You can pay $30 to valet park, or I guess you can park on the street after 6 for free and then feed meters during the day. I valeted. Our room had no view whatsoever (see pic) They are doing construction, but I'm pretty sure it would still have no view/daylight even if the construction was complete. Otherwise, everything was fine, and I would consider staying here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank zoeycraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Hotel Manager at Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Greetings zoeycraw, thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit at Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa. We are very excited for our enhancement's completion in the next few months. The majority of the work is behind us and our Courtyard rooms that you stayed in will be a part of our Wellness side with close proximity to both the Spa and Fitness Center. We cannot wait to welcome you back to show you the beautiful improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had reserved a king room with a balcony overlooking the harbour, but were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a cottage room with a fireplace and a balcony overlooking the waterfront.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpkpacifica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I stayed in one of the mansion rooms overlooking the water and it was awesome! Super clean, lovely view, glam in a Marin way (aided, no doubt, by the b&w photos of The Who and Sid Barrett (Vicious) staying in an early incarnation of the property). Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kasson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Hotel Manager at Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Kasson S, thank you for the 5 bubble review! We are thrilled you got to enjoy one of our most unique rooms on property "The Piper Suite". Pink Floyd did their photoshoot in that room during their first US Tour and the artwork depicts band members from that shoot. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and our Mansion Suite! We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel is conveniently located, but messy due to construction. For the price of the room, there is no view and the room was adjacent to the neighboring building. The room itself was clean, the bathroom was neat and the linens were reasonably luxurious.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AAC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Hotel Manager at Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear AAC100, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We take all guest feedback whether positive or constructive seriously. Our enhancements are nearing completion and we cannot wait for the outcome and I am confident all of our guest's expectations will be exceeded. Thank you again and we cannot wait to welcome you back in a few months to show off our enhanced look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Very small room and expensive. You pay for the location more than anything. Bed barely fit in the room. View of parking lot. Be prepared to take the stairs (2-3 flights) as elevator does not reach all rooms. Spa not available. Disappointed and would not return to this hotel. Would not recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pery R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Hotel Manager at Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear PRx8, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret you did not enjoy your stay with us as your experience is uncommon as you can see from all of our reviews. Nonetheless, we take all guest feedback as a gift and have shared your comments with our staff. Our Wellness are is nearing it's completion ion a few months and we are very excited for our new enhanced look. Thank you again, and should you return to Casa Madrona I am confident we will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews