We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 412)
Filter reviews
1 412 results
Traveller rating
695
463
137
63
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
463
137
63
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt continental breakfast free parking quiet neighborhood whole foods within a mile radius wilshire blvd car service the breakfast area business trip comfortable rooms home away from home los angeles self parking wonderful hotel stay in santa monica la area
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 412 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at Shutters, Casa del Mar, and the Viceroy during previous visits, the Ambrose provides an excellent value option. Especially for business travelers, the Ambrose is extremely comfortable, provides excellent relative value, breakfast provided is fully adequate and the central location is a real plus.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank don l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at The Ambrose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear don l,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your 5-star review of The Ambrose here on Trip Advisor! I am extremely pleased that we were your choice with so many options available to you in Santa Monica and that our amazing breakfast spread, perfect location and comfortable spacious guest rooms continue to set the bar. I truly feel that we provide an enormous value with our extensive amenity options and stellar service.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Warm regards,

Matt Bernard, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Highly recommend the stay at the The Ambrose. Friendly staff, great amenities and location. A coworker and I rode bikes every evening to a different location. Really nice restaurants nearby. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank geraldobarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at The Ambrose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear geraldobarron,

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your 5-Star review of The Ambrose here on Trip Advisor! I am extremely pleased that you had a chance to enjoy our new bespoke Republic bicycles, our warm and friendly team, amazing amenities and truly perfect location in the heart of Santa Monica.

Very excited to host your next stay with us very soon!

Warm regards,

Matt Bernard, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The Ambrose is a friendly comfort hotel in a great location in Santa Monica. You can walk to great food and shopping. The hotel car is a great plus for getting around. The morning breakfast is good and perfect way to start your day. Staff are helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 502kfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at The Ambrose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear 502kfoster,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this 5-star review of The Ambrose on Trip Advisor. I am extremely pleased that you had a great stay with us and that our location, delicious daily breakfast and all electric BMW house car service exceeded your expectations. I'm so glad that our amazing guest services team provided you with a warm and welcoming experience.

Safe travels and we will see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Matt Bernard, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

It is not just another hotel. It is a different hotel. We love it.Nice design, friendly and helpful personnel, great rooms, quiet location somewhat, but not too far away from the beach and from Westwood and the UCLA,

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paulus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at The Ambrose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Paulus D,

Thanks for this great review of The Ambrose here on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our newly designed lobby lounge, courtyard areas and landscaped spaces! We are so very proud of our boutique hideaway; steps, or a short bike ride, away that all that Santa Monica and Los Angeles has to offer. I am also thrilled that our team provided you with a friendly and helpful experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

All my best,

Matt Bernard, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

From the minute we met Ayla at the front desk, the service was above and beyond. Couldn't be happier, and given the location was perfect for our business plans, we will definitely be back. Great live music, great free driver service.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SungrownZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at The Ambrose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear SungrownZero,

Thanks for your 5-star review of The Ambrose Hotel here on Trip Advisor. I am elated that our amazing guest services team provided you with an amazing experience and that our perfect location and all electric BMW house car service truly hit the mark for you!

I can't wait to host your next visit with us!

All my best,

Matt Bernard, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews