We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Deck overlooking Natural Bridges with view of ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Deck overlooking Natural Bridges with view of ocean
Living Room with view of the ocean, wood stove, flat screen TV and lots of seating Newly renovated kitchen and eating area.  Fully stocked!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front Deck overlooking Natural Bridges with view of ocean
Living Room with view of the ocean, wood stove, flat screen TV and lots of seating
Newly renovated kitchen and eating area.  Fully stocked!
Master bedroom with view of Natural Bridges
Upstairs Bathroom
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom sleeping area with sliding glass door to back yard
Downstairs Bathroom
Loft in Back Bedroom
Spacious Back Bedroom also has a sitting area with a flat screen TV and a Wii - great for the kids!
Front of House with ample parking
Walk to the beautiful Natural Bridges beach at the end of our street
Views from along West Cliff
Strolling along West Cliff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Santa Cruz, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LLLewis81
Los Banos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Over the summer I rented a home from Mr. Mrs. Ramstad
I found the home extremely family friendly. The accomdations
were excellent for both adults and children.
The location gave us easy access to the beach, walking trails, boardwalk, wharf
and downtown shopping.
I found Mr. and Mrs. Ramstad to be gracious and accomodating property owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable home with everything needed for a great vacation”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very nice, updated home close to the beach and lovely cliff drive. Nicer than the photos can convey. Our party of two couples, 5 kids, a baby a teenager and two grandmas fit perfectly. Roomy home with two levels gave everyone space and quiet places to put kids to bed early. The kitchen was beautifully updated with all the utensils we needed to cook a big dinner together each night. There was even a little back yard with a fire pit thoughtfully stocked with firewood for a fun marshmallow roast one evening. Bruce is a very congenial, responsive owner to work with. No stress rental beginning to end. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
We are so glad that your family enjoyed our home and it's amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajutush1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Beach Home”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just off of the Boardwalk, a scenic drive leads to a comfortable and spacious Beach House. With many places for kids and adults to sleep, the layout is great. Fire pit in back is a nice touch. All in all, home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location near the beach and Cliff Drive, the supplies for cooking and linens, appliances, and the bicycles, beach umbrella and chairs, and surfboards.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
127Mary
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
“Great place for a Family Reunion!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house! You really can walk to the beach, and we appreciated the sand toys for the kids in our group. We also loved the trail along the cliff and walked on it most days. We even saw whale spouts! The house was great for gathering, inside and outside on the deck. We used the kitchen and grill to cook, and the grocery store was closeby. Make sure that those who sleep in the downstairs area with the bed, futon and loft are comfortable sleeping in close proximity. For our group it worked, but if you need privacy, this area that sleeps 6 might be too close for you. This house also had plenty of parking- a prime commodity in Santa Cruz. The owner was terrific to work with as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and room to gather family.
Liked least: We could have used more dish towels and hand towels- minor issue!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$400
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing