We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Street Inn and Suites(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Front Inn(Santa Cruz)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$184
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Babbling Brook Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Breeze Inn(Santa Cruz)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$220
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 196)
Filter reviews
2 196 results
Traveller rating
1 274
609
224
43
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 274
609
224
43
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkpool arearoom servicesound of the wavesbeach accesshotel restaurantocean viewpool and hot tubprivate balconymonterey baysea lionsamusement parkwest cliff driveoff seasonaquariusvaletpier
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2 196 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, our experience was great. We Ubered to several local restaurants, and enjoyed our many walks. We happened to stay during Jr. Lifeguard Training, so that was a bit much for us. Will plan better next time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P, General Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Veronica K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We sincerely value your feedback. I am thrilled to read “Overall, our experience was great” Our staff strives to provide superior comfort and relaxation to our guests, so thank you for sharing your thoughtful comments.

We hope that you will return soon for your next getaway!

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Dream Inn is the perfect place to stay in Santa Cruz. As the only hotel truly beachfront, all rooms are oceanfront with spectacular views of the pier, boardwalk, beach and Monterrey Bay. The rooms have also been nicely renovated with hip colors, USB ports, new generation flat-screen TV with HDMI and USB inputs, a mini-fridge and plenty of bottled water. The staff is uniformly friendly and helpful and the valet parking at $25 per day is both reasonable and super fast. Another high point is the bar and restaurant - the Aquarius restaurant has a consistently interesting menu and excellent food, with views across the Bay. My only complaint has to do with the room rates - the Dream Inn is very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P, General Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear David S,

Thank you for staying at the Dream Inn Santa Cruz and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Reading that "The Dream Inn is the perfect place to stay in Santa Cruz,” is truly a highlight. We have a terrific team of hospitality and service professionals working here, and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations in experience and comfort.

Thank you again for your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beach front property.

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Even though the valet was extremely busy he took the time to make sure we were satisfied. I wish I could remember his name. I wasn't sure about our room, since it was right off the elevator, but you couldn't tell it was there. It was clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O1834DXjulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P, General Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear O1834DXjulieb,

Thank you for staying at the Dream Inn Santa Cruz and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Reading that “The staff was very friendly and welcoming,” is truly a highlight. We have a terrific team of hospitality and service professionals working here, and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations in experience and comfort.

Thank you again for your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beach front property.

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is truly an amazing place to stay! The staff is very attentive and the views are the exquisite. Pool lounging at its best! Walk to whatever you might possibly need-or stay and go nowhere! I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeF3092YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P, General Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MikeF3092YY,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We sincerely value your feedback. I am thrilled to read “Pool lounging at its best!” Our staff strives to provide superior comfort and relaxation to our guests, so thank you for sharing your thoughtful comments.

We hope that you will return soon for your next getaway!

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic!! Definitely be back again! Every room was beachfront view, great staff and beautiful views..Pool bar and staff made it so relaxing to just hang out and enjoy the beach, waves, volleyball games, paddle boarders.. Did not go in pool or jacuzzi as was loaded with kids and people. A short walk to the wharf, boardwalk and restaurant is inside the hotel so you really dont need to go anywhere. Fresh made tacos at then pool were awesome for $5. A short trip we will remember and cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdanalynn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P, General Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gdanalynn71,

Thank you for staying at the Dream Inn Santa Cruz and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Reading “Absolutely fantastic!! Definitely be back again!,” is truly a highlight. We have a terrific team of hospitality and service professionals working here, and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations in experience and comfort.

Thank you again for your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beach front property.

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews