We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
265
232
141
54
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
232
141
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted motel modern vibe front desk ihop restaurant silicon valley pool and jacuzzi levi's stadium holiday inn mini fridge happy hour santa clara convention center business trip small bathroom up to date shower head comfy bed plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The front desk was extremely helpful prior to the reservation and upon arrival. The lobby area in the front is basic comfort but cute with the displays. There is another great waiting room area with lots of space and comfortable couches with teas and coffee available. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean; the bathroom is extremely tight for movement. Although it has the feel of a regular hotel room; the colors are nice and the room is large enough. As I was taking my two grandchildren to Great America it was a relief that we could walk the short distance and leave the car at the hotel and not have to pay the parking fee. Also, in walking distance, are numerous restaurants to choose from to either eat in or carry out to the hotel. Note* the only in building restaurant choice is IHOP and should you feel you want to eat there send someone from your party very early to put your name on the list as you cannot call ahead to go on the list; otherwise you will be waiting over a half of an hour for a table* The best part of this hotel is the pool and the jacuzzi. Both are very good sized and the temperature is perfect. There are great cabanas (no extra charge) with very comfortable lounges and plenty of large pool towels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have easy nearby attraction venue access.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hruiz2017, Front Office Manager at Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Marilyn G,

We really appreciate you took the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay at Avatar Hotel, it is very helpful for us to have your feedback as well for all the future travelers coming to our Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had good experience and that we were able to meet your expectations, all our team is working very hard to achieve our main goal which is the complete satisfaction of all our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, it will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Howard Ruiz
Front Office Manager
hruiz@jdvhotels.com
Avatar Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

a family should not get taken advantage of when they have trust in your accomandations, I felt taken advantage of other than the great america package you offered, it was a large disappointment for a vworking dad who believed the prices i was told and changed several times

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gotmold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hruiz2017, Front Office Manager at Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear gotmold,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay with us at Avatar Hotel.

Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible ensuring our guests with the most relaxing experience, however we are sorry if we did not live up to the expectations you have so rightfully set before us and we want to pass our apologize.

If you have outstanding issues, please do not hesitate to contact us at hruiz@jdvhotels.com so that we can continue our communication with you directly.

Best regards,

Howard Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Avatar Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This property is a converted Holiday Inn (or simliar). Pros: seemed quiet for the two weekday evenings I was there; room was clean; refrigerator is provided; staff is friendly. Cons: Fixtures are cheap - plasticky drawers that didn't open well; dated, motel-quality bathroom fixtures and towels; it's a chain motel feel at a business hotel price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjj13104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hruiz2017, Front Office Manager at Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear JJJ13035,

First of all allow us to thank you for your review, detailing your experiences from your stay with us, firstly please accept our apologies for the areas that we fell short of expectations; to us your comments are very important because thanks to them we improve our service.

Best Regards,

Howard Ruiz
Front Office Manager
hruiz@jdvhotels.com
Avatar Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Business trip -
Room was crowded with two beds, which made using the computer at the small desk awkward. Internet service was fine. Really couldn't 'relax' in the room, had to use the hotel common area or lobby. Both of these are nice, but not as convenient as staying in the room.
The air conditioner in my room was very noisy, so I had to choose poor sleep being too hot, or poor sleep being woken up when the AC turned on.
Happy hour was OK - not a lot of participation, so if you like to socialize your best bet is the restaurant across the parking lot.
If you were staying as a family, visiting the theme park all day, this would get a better rating from me.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hruiz2017, Front Office Manager at Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Michael W,

First of all allow us to thank you for your review, detailing your experiences from your stay with us, firstly please accept our apologies for the areas that we fell short of expectations; your comments are very important because thanks to them we improve our service.

Best Regards,

Howard Ruiz
Front Office Manager
hruiz@jdvhotels.com
Avatar Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Noisy place, no breakfast, you have to go Ihope near. Bathroom is too small and old style faucet.
I would not book Hotel near stadium. Also, it is near Movie theater, so it is noisy till late night, I did not know area until I checked in first day.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayeshjpatel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hruiz2017, Front Office Manager at Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear jayeshjpatel2018,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Avatar Hotel and sharing your experiences with us.

After reading trough your review we want to pass our apologies for the areas that fell short of expectations and that you did not completely enjoyed your stay with us.

We want to invite you to contact us at hruiz@jdvhotels.com in order to collect further information and continue our communication with you directly.

Best regards,

Howard Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Avatar Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews