We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would love to stay here again.”

Review of La Sirena

Sunny and bright and newly restored
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny and bright and newly restored
A perfect downtown location Living Room (note: the fireplace is inoperable)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Sunny and bright and newly restored
A perfect downtown location
Living Room (note: the fireplace is inoperable)
Compact and comfortable!
Breakfast Bar overlooks meal prep in the Kitchen
Dine outside and enjoy the local scene
Kitchen is well equipped
Master Bedroom faces back deck
Bedroom #2 faces street
Cozy and quaint back deck
Jack and Jill Bathroom
A sweet spot to sit and relax!
A zen-like experience in the Master Bedroom
Bistro table, seating and barbecue on back deck
Artistic touches offer guests a unique visual experience
Welcome to La Sirena, relax and stay awhile
Many Beaches to chose from
Beautiful Santa Barbara Courthouse
Sunsets a' plenty
Sterns Wharf
Take a scenic drive to Santa Barbara Wine Country
Historic Santa Barbara Mission
So much to see and do!
Excitement Downtown!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
2 reviews
“Would love to stay here again.”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was nice to have a great neighborhood to walk in, and state street close by.
The wifi was very strong which has been an issue in some other rentals I've stayed in.
This place was wonderful. Great location and very clean and cute house. Pictures are very accurate. Really enjoyed walking around with my newborn. Some people may be bothered by slightly busy street (there is a bus stop in front of house) but we weren't. Very comfortable beds (adjustable sleep number mattresses) small but comfy living room. Nice size kitchen with stove, water kettle, dishwasher, coffee maker, and fridge. It was cold and rainy when we were there so we didn't get to enjoy the front patio. There's not a table inside so we just ate on the couch, which wasn't a problem. If I could change anything, it would be to have wall clocks (that don't tick) up in every room. I was constantly having to check my phone. There are alarm clocks by bedside table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no wall clocks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amm2
Lake Oswego, Oregon
2 reviews
“Cute & cozy”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Super cute, clean, cozy house. Small at 620 sq. feet, but very well stocked with everything you could need including beach gear. Safe neighborhood where you can walk to shops and restaurants. We will be back, for sure!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo G
Orange County, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Sirena Residence was PERFECT!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this cute residence for a weekend family vacation and it was perfect! Only a couple of blocks from State Street, and a run (or a drive) away from the beach! Yoga studios are within walking distance if you're into that, as well as great restaurants to enjoy. Oh, and there's this REALLY cool park just two blocks away with a big (and I mean BIG) play structure where our kids spent a couple of hours playing.
The house was clean, and had all of the details that make it feel like home away from home. We were VERY pleased with our stay at La Sirena property!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay! We love when our guests discover all the wonderful things Santa Barbara has to offer and we love hearing that La Sirena met all your needs! We hope you can return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible location, cute clean house!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

La Sirena was perfectly central and a great location for walking almost anywhere in downtown Santa Barbara. The house was super clean and fit our needs for the weekend. The outdoor patio in the front of the house is adorable! Would definitely rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGHappyFa...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Walking distance to many activities!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I recently stayed in this house with my two young children. It was great to be able to walk to many activities- parks, state street, farmers' market, restaurants, tasting rooms, etc. The house was cute and clean and had a great front porch area. The only downside was that the weather was unseasonably warm when we were there and we had to sleep with the windows open (no A/C, which is apparently very common in Santa Barbara) which let in a lot of street noise because you are in a urban location close to everything. Overall, a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity
Liked least: Street noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come again soon! We are sure that the weather will be cooler next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;