We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lives up to its name!”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Grand Master Suite with Queen and Twin Beds and all the Amenities Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Grand Master Suite with Queen and Twin Beds and all the Amenities
Queen Bed
Relax and lounge in with a movie and plenty of vistas right from your bedside!
Double Sink Vanity
Private Bathroom and Double Sink Vanity
Master Suite with Queen and Twin Bed
400 Square Feet!
Red Tile Roof & Cruise Ship in the Harbor
Sailing Lessons Just A Mile Away!
Jacaranda Window
Hiking Trail Nearby
Paddleboarder & Dolphins at Butterfly Beach Minutes Away
Hendry's Beach Sunset Santa Barbara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andrea B
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name!”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and 26yr old daughter and I just spent 4 nights with Joy and Sam. everything was wonderful! The room is spacious, private and comfortable - plenty of room to hang out after a long day of site seeing. The double headed shower is divine and the bathroom large enough and separated enough that two people can use at once. The location is great- we walked and Uber'd everywhere. The breakfast, delivered promptly to our room every morning, was above expectations - fresh fruit, fresh pastries, fresh OJ, and extra goodies. they even supplied special beautiful cake-lets for my birthday. Joy and Sam bend over backwards to make the stay perfect in every way and are a delightful, interesting couple. We would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, room and hosts
Liked least: no issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise we found”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I came up on the train for a wine tasting weekend. We Ubered from the train station to this destination and were very happy to find and very pleasant and well kept home-away-from-home. Joy the owner is very sweet and helpful. Id forgotten my phone charger and she shared hers with me. The room was very well appointed with mini fridge, coffee, filtered water, etc. The view out all the windows was gorgeous! Mountain views, beach views...you could see the cruise ships pulling in. This home is located on a very quiet street. This was huge to me-i like quiet! The grounds were very nice too. Its about a 10 min walk to town and very easy to navigate. I will be coming back here no doubt. My girlfriend and i want to make this an annual trip each year to Santa Barbara to wine taste and we will stay here. Great value for the price and i love how personable Joy was and her accomodations. A real treat to your standard motel, hotel, or inn. Lots more personality and charm!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigette...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECTION!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best things about our trip to Santa Barbara was getting to meet, and stay with Joy and Sam! We stayed at a hotel on the beach for the first half of our trip and it was awful. Once we got to Paradise, everything changed for the better!
The location was absolutely perfect, The room was the perfect size, pleasantly decorated and had a very homey feel to it.
They have thought of everything - All of the pleasant, small details were perfect and more than we expected!
The breakfast is TRULY something to look forward to - not only delicious but you can tell they put much thought and care into it. I still think about it lol

As for Joy and Sam - words can't express how great it was meeting these two spirits! I see where Joy gets her name bc that's exactly what she is. Sam is THE MAN - so wise and inspiring. One in a million. We felt as though we were staying with two friends. Can't wait to go back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
1 review
“It doesn't get any better than this...”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our hosts, Joy and Sam, received my wife, 13 y.o. son and me with open arms as we entered their private home. The living room was "the lobby" and we had our own "wing" upstairs in their house to ourselves. An immaculate large master suite with large double headed shower, and double sinks... all the amenities you can imagine...coffee, a small frig, towel warmer, cable TV, choice of pillows, exquisite bedding, quiet neighborhood ---a beautifully furnished home with a cool, very green entry that was beautifully landscaped with a relaxing fountain also. At night, when we returned, there was a line of candle lanterns lighting our way to the front door!

Sam and Joy are very gracious hosts and extremely pleasant. Breakfast was at our bedroom door every morning at our specified time... delicious, with fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurt and juice. Very nice!

I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone who wants to feel like they are at home, not in some sterile hotel room... my only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very pleasant experience overall...
Liked least: Couldn't stay as long as I would have liked...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnsotr
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Yes, Paradise and a Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Joy and Sam's home is a wonderful place to sojourn while in Santa Barbara. Not only are the accommodations excellent, but Joy and Sam are great hosts. They are great conversationalists and loaded with good ideas about SB activities and eateries. We will stay there again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable room and talking with Joy and Sam. Joy lives up to her name!
Liked least: Having only 2 days to be there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing