We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
429
194
88
62
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
194
88
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting valet parking across the street ocean view valet guys state street per day fire pit valet service perfect location hard boiled eggs i highly recommend this hotel complimentary bikes can't beat the location beautiful hotel great room beautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

While the hotel is nice, located in a great area and provides many amenities, the customer service is terrible. The front desk is extremely disorganized, unfriendly and very poor customer service was provided. Each day promises were made that they had no recollection of the next day. Additionally the valet was slow, broke items when putting them in the car and didn't respond/give eye contact when speaking to them.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A3406SRjosephb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

First let me say the staff was very nice and helpful, the fire pits by the lobby were cool, and the location is great. But we found the room dark, dreary and depressing. We had reservations for 4 nights but left after one.

•Room was tiny. There was maybe 2 feet on each side of the bed. A little bit more at the end of the bed, but with the desk there was still only 2’ or 3’ clearance. Low ceiling.
•It was dark. One small window partially blocked by the tv. Lighting poor.
•tv took up all room on desk, and there was no desk chair (or any other chair for that matter). Impossible to work there.
•closet was tiny. No way could 2 people store clothes there. No dresser. No room for luggage without tripping over it. Not sure where clothes are supposed to go.
•I’ve seen bigger bathrooms in an RV. The door to the shower could not be opened all the way because it hit the toilet. The shower was maybe 24”x24”, if that. No tub. Old tile and just not a clean feeling. Tiny vanity, no storage.
•the room just had that kind of grimy feeling. Didn’t want to walk on carpet barefoot.
•floor was crooked and uneven.
•steep, very narrow staircase to the room
•parking is $30, resort fee is $28, so add that in when comparing to other hotels.

Sorry I don’t have a picture but forgot in our haste to get the heck out of there!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank HLHCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Since we chose the Hotel Milo from a wide variety of options, it was important that it meet the expectations that celebration of our wedding anniversary demanded. We were not disappointed. I've recommended the Milo to business associates and will book there again as often as possible.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C1368AUronaldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This is a nice place (stayed June 20-25, 2018) but BE CAREFUL with your reservations and keep a written record of them. Hotel Milo computers definitely have problems. Four of us (diff. rooms) were "evicted" when their desk computer did not match our reservation receipts and we were only allowed to stay IF we could "prove" (their words!) we had reservations. After searching those out in our emails and showing we DID have reservations they honored 3 of the 4 but have to evict someone else in order to honor the 4th. It was a messy hour with a lot of not so friendly vibes, including being locked out of the room and someone standing in the door during the negotiations. So, be sure and have "proof" of reservations.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, General Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Milo. We apologize for the poor service you received. This will be addressed with the team. It is not acceptable for such behavior. We hope that you will provide us another opportunity to serve you and give you the service you would expect and deserve. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Loved this hotel in the heart of Santa Barbara. Valet parking made things convenient. Great location, could walk almost anywhere. They also had free bikes to borrow and free wine from 5-6! The gym was small but nice! A good find!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennifernR2909DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews