We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Step out of your cottage into old town Santa...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Wecome to Caza de Coco
Caza de Coco from multi-million $$$ condos across the street
Fido Friendly Front Yard
Living Large on De la Guerra
Let the Sun Shine In
Which way to go, which way to go?
A Proper Dining Room
Hot diggity Dining Room
Dog friendly
Fresh lemons anyone?
Dine On
Kitchen a la Wedgewood
Favorito Back Boudoir--Antique Sleigh Double Bd Big Fat Fluffy Pillowtop Mattress Crispy White Linens
Star this Doggy
Sink Shrine
El potty
Back Garden
No thirsty dogs
Elsie's bar (secret bar, no sign -- I'll tell you about it later
multi million $$$ condos across the street
Elmo on Porch at Christmas
Elmo Front Porch Halloween
Sunflower (The man)--Proprietor, chief, boss, and plate licker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phxaz54
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Step out of your cottage into old town Santa Barbara”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location location location!! Truly you can't get any closer to old town Santa Barbara than this rental. 1/2 a block away! Fantastic location.

Dog friendly including fenced private yard, bowls, bed, and new toy on arrival! Woof!

Shabby Chic decor that is fantastic.

Your own personal concierge which will not disappoint- just a text message away!

Yes it's an older home and not everything works perfectly but nothing that is a deal breaker.

I would suggest the coco cottage or the bungalow in back.

Thank you chief sweeper! We had a Great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
GREAT PLEASURE to have all of you! I do hope you will return to our fair city soon. There is far more to see, eat, stroll & explore, you need to come back. Please do give those sweet pups a big Kiss from me and thanks for the great review.
ps The electrician replaced the light fixture in the closet yesterday, thank you for being so understanding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and two grown kids and two dogs stayed here for a weekend wedding event. I debated getting two hotel rooms versus a rental house. This was a great decision! When I drove up to the house, it was absolutely adorable. The street is safe and quaint. The location is amazing. The house is set up as a duplex with a guest house in the back. We rented the Annex. There is a completely fenced front yard for dogs and nice sitting spots. The inside is extremely clean and as you can see from the photos, bright with lots of light and quaint. The entire house is well-equipped with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The beds are comfy and the linens and towels were very nice. The bathroom is large with lots of nice lighting and a full-length mirror which made it convenient to get ready for a wedding event. She even had a steamer to steam dresses and suits (I need to get one of those for home!). We took the back bedroom with the double bed and gave our two tall boys the queen bed in the front of the house, which worked out fine. The backyard is wonderful. Each unit has its own private deck with furniture and a shared, fenced backyard. Although both of the other two units were occupied, the space in the backyard seemed to be available for each guest to enjoy independently as needed.
We walked to coffee, restaurants and the beach. The owner is helpful and reliable. This is a great place to rent if you are headed to Santa Barbara! I highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDesmun
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This property is very well kept, clean, quaint, and perfectly located. Walking distance to State Street and beach. The accommodations were impecable. It exceeded our expectations.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing