We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Eagle Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$363
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$296
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$260
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$380
US$371
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$354
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$308
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A White Jasmine Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$262
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 232)
Filter reviews
2 232 results
Traveller rating
1 660
319
142
62
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 660
319
142
62
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral casinobeach clubbella vistaacross the streettydes restaurantprivate clubty loungeolympic size poolsteam showerbutterfly beachty warnerbeautiful propertyhotel poolputting greenoverlooking the oceanthe cottagestennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2 232 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After renovation looks very nice. The atmosphere is outstanding. Nice restaurants. All Four seasons hotels have the same excellent service. Pricey but worth it. Rooms are a bit smaller than other Four Seasons resorts but its ok

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank eshginr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four Seasons - Biltmore, Santa Barbara is back and better than ever. I was hugely relieved to hear that this gem of an old hotel was not too badly damaged during the devastating mudslides in Montecito. The resort was closed for 6th month while the damage was repaired. Happily they kept the wonderful staff together during the hiatus. This is a dreamy spot for a vacation. I

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank jivaras2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel in mid-June, shortly after the hotel reopened. There was no evidence at the hotel of the damage the mudslides caused in Montecito. The hotel and grounds are as beautiful as ever, one of the loveliest hotels in America. The staff was warm and welcoming and clearly happy to be back at work.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank mghuffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff and beautiful location. I was there on business, but a great place to spend a long weekend in a secluded area of Santa Barbara with family. Great old California Spanish design. I will be back. Housekeeping service was extra helpful. Great people.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank lmlowrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago


I have shared my experience at the Four seasons with several friends and family members already & plan on continuing to share because our stay was wonderful. Thank you for helping me make great memories with my mom to celebrate her birthday. Your staff, amenities, grounds, property and resort experience was incredible. I was traveling for business & staying at the Californian which was wonderful. We decided to extend my trip & have my mom join me for her birthday. She originally made reservations at the Hilton Santa Barbara but after arriving we realized it was not suitable for our trip so we made a last minute decision to move to the Four Seasons. As soon as we stepped on property my mom started to relax and felt so special. We don't get to travel very often together so it was well worth it to see her experience a wonderful stay. We loved the grounds, the staff and the Bella Vista restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank DenaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews