We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montecito Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$327
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mason Beach Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$376
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 132)
Filter reviews
1 133 results
Traveller rating
510
352
147
80
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
352
147
80
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlie chaplintower suitebutterfly beachhonor barcharming hotelcoast village roadrooms are smallcontinental breakfastcomplimentary bikesmountain viewshops and restaurantsceiling fanthe santa barbara areastreet noiseshort walk to the beachbed was very comfortablethe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 133 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely overnight stay. It was clean and beautiful. The staff were friendly and very helpful! The pool area was lovely and peaceful. We will definitely come back and recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrealease6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While visiting Lotusland we decided to stay in town. This boutique hotel was the perfect choice. The rooms were comfortable and nicely appointed. Even though the restaurant wasn’t open due to the recent mudslides, there were a number of fine restaurants in walking distance of this hotel. Coffee and tea are available through out the day and a limited number of muffins and pastries for breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jnvpulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 2-night stay booked at the Montecito Inn and were very much looking forward to it, however, only had the chance to stay for one night due to the fact that the town had a mandatory evacuation happen the second night we were there due to a threat of mudslides happening again. However, our first night stay was good. They have valet parking on site for $15 (I believe) a day. The hotel has a classic hollywood feel to it and centered around a slight Charlie Chaplin theme. The rooms are comfortable, but the bathrooms are small. Complimentary coffee and tea available all day and night.There is a light complimentary breakfast (muffins, etc.) that is available to go - there is no onsite restaurant. Outdoor pool & hot tub available for use and there is a small gym on site as well.

we were disappointed that we had to move since we loved the location and were comfortable in our rooms. We re-book to stay there again. We felt taken care of and were really pleased with how nice the staff were.

Room Tip: The bathrooms are small and a bit outdated, but comfortable enough
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very cute and nostalgic. It's an older hotel, so some updates would be nice but they keep it clean and nice and the customer service was excellent! They had redone all the outdoor plants where they had the mudslide and it looked very nice.

Room Tip: They have dome nice breakfast snacks and drinks and they are within walking distance to some very nice restaurants. Enjoy!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Palms-to-Pines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful customer service. Beautiful views and great food. 10/10 looking forward to my next stay. The bellhop, Miles Phillips, really put the trip over the top with his excellent customer service and friendly attitude. Will come back to the Montecito Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank austinhugh5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews