We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$260
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Eagle Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$363
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$354
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$394
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$308
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A White Jasmine Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$262
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$330
US$294
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 182)
Filter reviews
1 183 results
Traveller rating
543
362
149
84
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
362
149
84
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlie chaplinbutterfly beachhonor barcharming hotelcoast village roadrooms are smallcontinental breakfastcomplimentary bikesshops and restaurantsking suitemountain viewthe santa barbara areaceiling fanstreet noisebed was very comfortableshort drivethe main street
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1 183 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had a lovely overnight stay. It was clean and beautiful. The staff were friendly and very helpful! The pool area was lovely and peaceful. We will definitely come back and recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrealease6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

While visiting Lotusland we decided to stay in town. This boutique hotel was the perfect choice. The rooms were comfortable and nicely appointed. Even though the restaurant wasn’t open due to the recent mudslides, there were a number of fine restaurants in walking distance of this hotel. Coffee and tea are available through out the day and a limited number of muffins and pastries for breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jnvpulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We had a 2-night stay booked at the Montecito Inn and were very much looking forward to it, however, only had the chance to stay for one night due to the fact that the town had a mandatory evacuation happen the second night we were there due to a threat of mudslides happening again. However, our first night stay was good. They have valet parking on site for $15 (I believe) a day. The hotel has a classic hollywood feel to it and centered around a slight Charlie Chaplin theme. The rooms are comfortable, but the bathrooms are small. Complimentary coffee and tea available all day and night.There is a light complimentary breakfast (muffins, etc.) that is available to go - there is no onsite restaurant. Outdoor pool & hot tub available for use and there is a small gym on site as well.

we were disappointed that we had to move since we loved the location and were comfortable in our rooms. We re-book to stay there again. We felt taken care of and were really pleased with how nice the staff were.

Room Tip: The bathrooms are small and a bit outdated, but comfortable enough
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This hotel is very cute and nostalgic. It's an older hotel, so some updates would be nice but they keep it clean and nice and the customer service was excellent! They had redone all the outdoor plants where they had the mudslide and it looked very nice.

Room Tip: They have dome nice breakfast snacks and drinks and they are within walking distance to some very nice restaurants. Enjoy!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Palms-to-Pines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Wonderful customer service. Beautiful views and great food. 10/10 looking forward to my next stay. The bellhop, Miles Phillips, really put the trip over the top with his excellent customer service and friendly attitude. Will come back to the Montecito Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank austinhugh5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews