We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
14
41
43
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
41
43
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rough edges min ride breakfast included tv channels long flight would stay again parking lot microwave sockets
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The front desk service was inconsistent, some staff were nicer than others and more wiling to help.

Our room appeared clean but looked a little rundown. The plumbing was not good and the toilet barely flushed. Had it looked at by maintenance, and he said that the plumbing is inconsistent throughout the property. In my opinion, a good functioning toilet is a must.

The hotel on a positive offered a shuttle service to the airport and local BART station. The drivers were great, but the front desk mishandled a couple of situations that led to some frustrating moments. There was miscommunication as to whether or not we needed to schedule our drop-off. On pick-up it was clear that all we needed to do was call. On our pick-up from the BART station, we waited for 45 minutes. The driver had multiple calls and it would've been helpful if the staff had informed us that the driver would be delayed - that way we would have ordered an Uber pickup.

The wifi signal was very weak and often dropped - this was very frustrating for an international traveler that has limited roaming data.

I would not consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UWarrior84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This hotel is right next to Holiday Inn and it is operated by Holiday Inn, which has pretty good standard. The rooms are big and beds are firm. It is very comfortable. It is an older version of Holiday Inn. But the price is a lot better than Holiday Inn. it is 7 minutes from the airport. 10 minutes from the car rental return. Free parking and complimentary hot breakfast. I would stay there again for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SnakeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is obviously an old hotel, the rooms open to the outside, but has been updated and is in good condition. We stayed two nights using the free shuttle to go to the airport and take the BART to downtown San Francisco, this worked very well and I would recommend it as a way to get downtown fro some sight seeing.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I would say that this place was a good to average hotel. It looked older than some but it was clean. I came here for an airport layover. They had a airport shuttle, and it was cheaper than most around here. So, for the price, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff. Great rates. Only a 20min drive to half moon bay.30mins to San Francisco. Rooms where great. Nice and relaxing with the wife. Will be back again. Quick drive to SFO Airport 5-10mins depending on traffic. Great breakfast. Eggs sausage yogurts cottage cheese cearls coffee walfulls

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Av1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews