We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 383)
Filter reviews
1 383 results
Traveller rating
498
435
258
118
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
435
258
118
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception order omelettes strip mall indoor pool madonna road happy hour free drinks made to order breakfast living room complimentary breakfast cal poly pismo beach hearst castle paso robles central coast morro bay farmers market
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1 383 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Another great Hilton property. Quiet and off the beaten path tet close to downtown. Great Uber and Lyft service available. Quiet modern furnishings and smaller crowds that in most Embassy Suite hotels.. Can get great food during nightly reception.

Room Tip: Travel by train for a more relaxing time in SLO
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strapper76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear strapper76 -

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and San Luis Obispo. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed at this property last year when it was being remodeled. The remodel is done and what an amazing difference. The breakfast buffet and fresh cooked food bar are bright and cheery. The food quality was excellent and the selection was very broad.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear John G -

We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our renovations and complimentary cooked to order breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel itself is in a good location, but book a room that doesn't face the indoor courtyard as it gets very noisy. Plenty of parking. Clean rooms, but housekeeping needs to do a better job with picking up trays and glass in the hallways

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank paulsV5537BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear paulsV5537BK -

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We will follow up with our team on the items left in the hallways. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to serve you again.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I really wanted to like this hotel more than I did. The room was not cleaned thoroughly and the bed/couch was uncomfortable . The breakfast and dinner reception was good. I hate to be nit picky but the floors were not clean out in the reception area. Overall, it was just an okay stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello Sara G -

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We apologize for the issues in the guestroom and reception area, we will ensure we correct with our team. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our evening reception and complimentary cooked to order breakfast. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to serve you again.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The location is a little out of the way, but they recently did a beautiful renovation on the large atrium area. Very modern. Evening reception and very generous breakfast buffet. Large suites. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Soulefulltraveler -

We appreciate your review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews