We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 396)
Filter reviews
1 396 results
Traveller rating
507
438
258
119
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
438
258
119
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception order omelettes strip mall happy hour madonna road indoor pool made to order breakfast living room complimentary breakfast cal poly hearst castle pismo beach paso robles central coast short drive morro bay farmers market
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1 396 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed at this property last year when it was being remodeled. The remodel is done and what an amazing difference. The breakfast buffet and fresh cooked food bar are bright and cheery. The food quality was excellent and the selection was very broad.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear John G -

We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our renovations and complimentary cooked to order breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel itself is in a good location, but book a room that doesn't face the indoor courtyard as it gets very noisy. Plenty of parking. Clean rooms, but housekeeping needs to do a better job with picking up trays and glass in the hallways

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank paulsV5537BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear paulsV5537BK -

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We will follow up with our team on the items left in the hallways. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to serve you again.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I really wanted to like this hotel more than I did. The room was not cleaned thoroughly and the bed/couch was uncomfortable . The breakfast and dinner reception was good. I hate to be nit picky but the floors were not clean out in the reception area. Overall, it was just an okay stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello Sara G -

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We apologize for the issues in the guestroom and reception area, we will ensure we correct with our team. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our evening reception and complimentary cooked to order breakfast. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to serve you again.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The location is a little out of the way, but they recently did a beautiful renovation on the large atrium area. Very modern. Evening reception and very generous breakfast buffet. Large suites. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Soulefulltraveler -

We appreciate your review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

To start with the rooms are extremely spacious and clean, the only part i didn’t like about the room was the bathroom is oddly placed in between the living area and the bedroom in what would normally be a hallway between the two rooms. You can also hear the freeway traffic from the room i was in so double pain sliding glass doors may be something worth looking into. They do offer a complimentary happy hour from 5:30-7:30 PM in the middle of the hotel. The pool was nice but was a bit heavy on the chlorine smell and doesn’t have a restroom inside, so when my toddler had to use the restroom we had to get out of the pool wet and walk to the hotel gym in the next room and get the floor wet on our way. I noticed they had a sign the said spa and pool with a arrow but there is no spa. Complimentary breakfast in the AM was delicious but they ran out of potatoes a few times so when they would refill it was like vultures circling the buffet table lol. I absolutely loved my made to order omelet. The staff is very friendly and accommodating especially when my husband called at 12 and asked if we could check in early (2:00) and they said we could come right now if we would like they had a room ready. All in all a great stay at the Embassy Suites will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank aleceal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Alecea L -

We appreciate your review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we have shared your comments with our team for follow up on the items you noted. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews