We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
101
112
62
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
112
62
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decently priced hotel car rental return shuttle van room was clean comfortable king bed sketchy neighborhood early morning flight mini suite kitchen area the vta light rail pool view would stay here again upgraded to a suite free wifi nice hotel older hotel breakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We stayed here twice during our time in California - once on arriving in SJ after flying from UK, the other after a short visit to Monterey.

Both stays were really good however, on balance the first was better than the second.

The welcome was excellent and we found the room with little difficulty.

The first room we were allocated was on the ground floor, next to the pool area and was very comfortable. There were drinks facilities (coffee making machine - with the added bonus of tea bags!), access to ice machines if required,

We chose to sleep rather than go out to eat (there is no restaurant) having just come off a 10 hour flight from Heathrow.

The bed was extremely comfortable and other room facilities (large flat screen TV with free channels) comfortable seating etc were most welcome.

The room for the second stay at the Hotel was (despite the pitch that it was an "upgrade") was not as good. It was larger, and had a kitchen area, fridge and microwave etc - but as were were there for only one night we would have preferred our previous room. We had asked if we could be allocated the room when we had checked out 4 days earlier and were assured that every effort would be made to ensure that we got that room again - but sadly it didn't happen.

I should also point out that the hotel is undergoing refurbishment, and the room we were in was situated towards the back of the hotel where the refurbishment was being done.

Breakfast is complementary and is excellent - and the ladies working in the breakfast room were very pleasant and incredibly helpful.

All in all, we would stay there again but would request an ordinary room rather than the mini-suite.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear peterobinson1208,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We thank you for your business.

William Paredes-Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Stayed here for less than 12 hours, but really appreciated the cleanliness, comfort & airport transportation shuttle. Called ahead, & w/in 10minutes the Country Inn's shuttle van picked us up @SJC car rental return to transport us to the hotel. After an easy check in, we reserved a 5am shuttle back to SJC.
Quiet room was noted in our reservation & accommodated. Overall, the property was ideal for our purposes...economical yet clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank RahRah_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear RahRah_2013,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your business.

William Paredes-Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Great Experience and wonderful service. The service is very good and if they have an in house kitchen for room service might have improved my stay better. Thanks for all the support and help to staffs.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank GaneshCISCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear GaneshCISCO,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

William Paredes-Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

So I understand running your card Incase people damage room, but if you use a debt card it takes 30 days to drop off account. So they expect 200 dollars in cash which is double what you pay for a night. Night staff is rude. Day time staff is better, but I won’t be staying here again, they are ripping you off.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

We’re sorry you were unhappy with the hotel's fee, the $200.00 security deposit is clearly stated on Expedia's Website and we also message this information through Expedia.com in advance before your arrival date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews