We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
143
135
151
102
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
135
151
102
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan franciscocontinental breakfastminute drivebusiness centerthe room was nicedinafreewayrates
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We were slightly disappointed with this hotel for several reasons. It was difficult to find any parking in the main area and ended up parking on the other side of the hotel building. I thought the check-in process took way too long (over 10 minutes) and there was only one person at the front desk. We stayed on the top floor but the room was all the way at the end of the building so it took a long time to reach our room. The condition of the room was clean but the furniture is very dated and some of it should be replaced. We thought it was very strange that the bathroom door just barely passes the toilet by an inch while closing it. The bathroom door was also scraping the shower rod while closing it. This hotel does have a swimming pool and hot tub, but the condition of them were dirty and discolored. The hot tub had not been cleaned in a while and the filter was obviously not working. We informed the front desk of these problems, but not sure if anything was done. I thought this hotel would have been much better considering it is under the Wyndham brand.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank BRYAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamB_SV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and helping us in improving our services.
We are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you had hoped. We strive to offer the best service and amenities to all our guests to make sure they have a nice and pleasant stay but circumstances prevented this during your visit. We take all feedback to heart and will make sure that the situation you experienced is fully reviewed.
We hope that you give us another chance to serve you and make your next stay memorable, please ask for me personally if you need anything during your next stay I will be always at your service.
Again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I don't mean anything bad with the title.

In the hotel everything is well maintained and clean, the rooms are clean with everything available (comfortable bed, great cable tv, ...) and friendly and helpful staff but the whole hotel atmosphere got stuck in to 90-ties. As written earlier, nothing bad with that if it is the purpose to look-like a 90-ties hotel but here it is because everything is really dated and old.
One negative point is the breakfast in the nearby restaurant (Summit Bar).
The included continental breakfast was poor (Glass of artificial orange juice, cup of coffee, small bowl of fruit and a hot coffee cake / bun).

Room Tip: One needs a car because the hotel is away of everything.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamB_SV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and helping us in improving our services.
Our goal is to exceed our valued guest’s expectations and provide them with the best services.
Please feel free to call me or email me for any help with future reservations I will be always at your service.
We look forward to serving you again and we hope to have the pleasure to see you again on your next trip to the San Jose area.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in June while on vacation. We were very pleased with the facility. Very clean room, comfortable bed, excellent desk staff, and great cable tv. Only about a 30-minute drive to the South Fremont BART station. Made for an easy rail trip to downtown San Fran. Our room thermostat was not functioning correctly, so Andrew from the front desk came right up to try to get it working. When he could not, he called Fernando who got it working. All of this only took 5 minutes! We do not understand the recent negative reviews unless others stayed in rooms that had not been remodeled. We experienced none of the problems that others did.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamB_SV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018


Thank you for your review!
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are glad to know that our staff was friendly and helpful. I have personally shared your review with my team and we are all very happy to know we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to serving you again and we hope to have the pleasure to see you again on your next trip to the San Jose area.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Great room, great accommodations, convenient for family! And, Andrew made our stay special! One tiny Hiccup and he made it right! Customer service is still alive and well at this hotel! We were treated respectfully and courteously!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamB_SV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018


Thank you very much!
We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are glad to know that our staff was friendly and helpful. I have personally shared your review with my team and we are all very happy to know we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to serving you again and we hope to have the pleasure to see you again on your next trip to the San Jose area.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Location was ok. We needed additional hangers and an extra suitcase holder and the staff was helpful in getting us both (Oscar especially). We probably would not choose this hotel again. They did not have newspapers available at the hotel or nearby. The lobby decor was horrifyingly awful. No PBS on the tv.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrncssMBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamB_SV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and helping us in improving our services.
We are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you had hoped. We strive to offer the best service and amenities to all our guests to make sure they have a nice and pleasant stay but circumstances prevented this during your visit.
We hope that you give us another chance to serve you and make your next stay memorable, please ask for me personally if you need anything during your next stay I will be always at your service.
Again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews