We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel by Marriott San Jose Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft San Jose Cupertino(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$416
US$296
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$252
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alura Inn(San Jose)
US$202
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Hotel(San Jose)
US$146
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$308
US$276
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
158
28
28
25
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
28
28
25
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager ravigated parking lotfor long term stayskitchen utensilsgeneral managerdeluxe roomlaundry roomplace to stayvending machinethe entire staffshort stayclean roomsbusiness tripnear airportlight railpleasant staygreat customer service
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

relocation from a another country. I would recommend the place it is in a good location very close from loctaed very from the airport and they provide you the utensils needed for cooking in excellent conditions with no extra cost.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Diana, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to read you were impressed with the facilities we offer and that you liked our convenient location. Thanks for recommending Extended Stay America, and we would love to host you again soon when in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Excellent stay, people were very nice at front desk kind and helpful. Rihanna and Catia extremely friendly and efficient assistance. Catia really took the time to help me with some phone issues, great customer service. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank jlta5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Jlta, thanks for staying at Extended Stay America and for the wonderful feedback. We are delighted to read you had a comfortable stay and that you loved the service offered by our staff. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, especially with Rihanna and Catia for exceeding your expectations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit when in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This hotel is great. Simply put. Simple, Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, and preferred location in Downtown male this hotel a fantastic choice!

Ravi Sing is among one of the many friendly staff members that helped us check in.

Free wifi and breakfast too!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank mariobM7556MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Mario, thank you for your excellent review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you loved all the aspects of our hotel, especially our convenient location and courteous service. We will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team, particularly with Ravi. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The manager is lazy and rude, the hotel is very dirty and you don't get what you paid for, this is the the dirtiest hotel , with the laziest manager I have ever seen! The 1st room smelt bad, it smelt like fish! We asked the manager what we can do about the bad smell, he said he would give us some deodorizer , which he totally forgot about. 3 Days later , we asked the front desk for the deodorizer,The girl in the front desk, she was nice and helpful , however , within that 3 days of cleaning that room , the smell never went away, and we were stuck in a room that had horrid disgusting smell of fish .
On that 3rd day , We told the manager that we had aired out that room for 3 days and sprayed the febreze and it did not help, We asked if we can have another room on the ground floor to accomodate my disability and having a walker , it's too much work to move to another floor... He replied rudely , why didn't you think about that on the 1st day you were here?...he moved us to the 2nd room, however when we moved all our stuff to the 2nd room ,
there were roaches .... and a giant sticky patch on the floor, there was about 6 roaches running around, in the kitchen and the bathroom , the manager didn't believe us til we killed it and placed them in a cup for him, he replied by telling us "the paying customer", if you knew it was like this here , then why did you reserve a room here, why did you come here to this hotel? We told him that we had no idea it was this dirty at this hotel!!! He called and said he wanted to spray the room with bug spray, however we declined , because we had food on the counter and didn't want poison all over our food. Again , we were placed in a room we had to clean!!!!! there was spider webs all over the light shades, the stove light did not work , and only one burner worked, the heater wall unit didn't work.....We also asked for cooking utensils, waited 3 days ...and was only given 1 pan with 1 spatula, everyone was getting a box filled with cooking utensils. The next 2 days was hell.....couldn't sleep , with howling , and barking dogs at all hours of the night , day , morning .......We actually made complaints with corporate ....This manager in 1560 N. 1st Street in San Jose Ca 95112 , should get fired (12/29/17 )!!! He is the worst manager , I have ever encountered in my whole life.
He doesn't want to lift a finger to help anyone with anything , he doesn't want to be bothered with anything, well maybe he shouldn't work there!!
THIS MANAGER MAKES ALL EXTENDED STAY AMERICA , LOOK BAD!!
worst experience in a hotel ....it's hotel hell!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff was very nice, polite and supporting. Room conditions was very good. It was very neat n clean. Ravi, the manager was helping and co-operative to us. I would like to go and stay during my next visit as well.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pranali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Pranali, thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with the comfort of your well-appointed room and that our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel. We will surely share your compliments with our entire team for a job well done! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews