We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel by Marriott San Jose Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft San Jose Cupertino(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$329
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$284
US$252
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$277
US$248
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$451
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alura Inn(San Jose)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$140
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
342
202
42
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
202
42
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationmade to order omeletssweet tomatoeschick filcvs pharmacyomelette barsilicon valleypanda expresspanera breadlevi's stadiumwithin walking distancecustom omeletsfull size refrigeratorparking structuretwo bedroom suitefree breakfastfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is good value for your money. For me it has been great for its location, close to work, restaurants nearby but the best is their staff, always with a smile in their face and ready to help. Rooms follows Hyatt House standards. Book in advance as it fills up quickly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ruben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ruben V.,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience after your most recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear that our hotel's location was convenient for your during your time with us, and are thrilled that our staff was so accommodating! I know that our staff takes great pride in our hotel and the service that we provide, and I know that I do as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon, and thank you again for choosing Hyatt!

Sincerely,
Alan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Up to now never had bad experience with Hyatt House hotels and thus can highly recommend without any restrictions. Will surely come back to one of these. Reception very friendly and supportive. Taking customer comments very seriously and take corresponding action immediatly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tfrd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tfrd2018,

I am thrilled to hear that your experiences at our hotel continue to be positive and enjoyable! We truly appreciate your loyalty, and I will be sure to share your review with our staff as I know they take great pride in our hotel and the services that we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Alan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We* stayed here while having some work done on our house. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in a good location, staff was super nice, free breakfast was good. The room was clean and very quiet. I was surprised by how many people were in the hotel when we went down to breakfast. I thought we had the place to ourselves but I was wrong. Bed was just so-so but having a kitchenette was terrific!

*spouse, daughter, dog, self

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lambmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lambmj,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel after your visit! We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed their time at our property as your home away from home, and that the room was clean, quiet and comfortable during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with our team, and thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Alan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Overall, the stay was very nice. My only complaint would be the female bartender( I say female because I did not get a name) was ride and had no pleasant smile, and I did not get a pleasant vibe about her. And although it may have been unavoidable, she had her kids with her, which made her not focus on her job.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Refugio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Refugio R.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us! I am glad to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable, however it is disappointing to hear that your experience at our H Bar was less than ideal. Our goal is to provide fast, friendly service--and we should absolutely never make you feel that you are not valued as our guest.

Your business is very important to us. I hope that you will view this as an isolated incident and not indicative of the service experience that you expect to receive from a Hyatt Hotel. Our staff truly cares about their ability to deliver authentic hospitality and if they fall short, we want to take corrective action. Thank you for providing us with your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to improve our services!

Sincerely,
Alan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Hotel is great. All was good except loud drunk guest came in at 2:00 am, and were by the pool area talking & laughing really loud and woke me up I was on the 4th floor facing pool, I was expecting the staff to address the issue and they did not.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dolly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dolly N.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay experience! We truly value this information, as it provides us with the necessary tools to improve our guest's experience. I am happy to hear that for the most part, you enjoyed your stay with us. I am, however, disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the tranquility of your room. Your comfort is of the utmost importance to us, and in the future, please let us know if anything relating to your stay experience in your room is less than perfect. If this involves a noisy guest, we are more than happy to send our security department to request that the noise be kept at a lower volume. Your complete satisfaction is our goal--we want you to be completely comfortable in every regard. Thank you again for your time and feedback--we truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews