We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aloft San Jose Cupertino(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$355
US$296
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AC Hotel by Marriott San Jose Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$445
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arena Hotel(San Jose)
US$134
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alura Inn(San Jose)
US$160
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$307
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Inn(San Jose)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
619
192
63
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
192
63
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courthome away from homebreakfast and dinnerliving roomevening receptionstrip mallsan jose airportfull kitchenno elevatorfront desk staffsmall kitchencomplimentary breakfasta wonderful stayfree shuttlesilicon valleydefinitely stay here againbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

I stay in a LOT of hotels and decided to give the Hilton brands a try this year. Some good, some bad. Well, this Homewood Suites now ranks #1 in the limited service segment so far.

It starts (and eventually ends) with the staff. The front desk folks could not have been more welcoming. Mark in particular was the consummate host - the type you typically find in high-dollar, downtown palatial hotels where they train people for years to become so gracious and accommodating.

Another note of interest was the heating/air conditioning units in the room. Never in my decades of travel have I found units that were so effective and incredibly quiet. Mounted high on the walls, they were so quiet that you couldn't tell they were even running unless you felt the ice-cold air rushing out (while outside it was 101°).

The beds were super comfortable and the room very nicely laid out. And our departure was accompanied by that same amazing service - from Mark, of course!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank y2kgts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear y2kgts,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. Additionally, thank you for giving Hilton brand hotels a try this year! On behalf of the entire staff here, we are humbled by your kind words. Our goal with each and every one of our guests is to ensure that they have nothing short of a wonderful experience and reading your review let's the team here know that, in your case, we are living up to our goal. I will be sure I share your comments with Mark. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I'm finishing up a 1-week stay here. Several of the shuttle drivers and the front desk clerks as well as Theresa in the kitchen were always accommodating to me. The first night they called to make sure that the room was okay. My stay was quiet (which I I liked). They have breakfast each morning and social hours Mon-Thur evenings. It's nice to be able to make friend with other guests staying here. The property is well maintained and each person working here legitimately cared about my stay!

Room Tip: arrive and check-in a little early
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Size13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Size13,

Thank you for sharing with us your week long stay at our property. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be accommodating to your needs; especially Teresa (which I will personally share your feedback with her myself). We look forward to seeing you again soon and repeating your experience all over again!

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Breakfast menu is interesting and food is good. Please is well maintained and staff is very friendly. However, if they can increase fleet for pick and drop service and make it round the clock, the place could be a great one to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShwetaBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear ShwetaBerry,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our Tripadvisor page. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found our staff to be friendly! Please know that we do have a courtesy shuttle available 24 hrs a day but at times, due to scheduling, it may already be committed at the times you need. Please ensure to contact the front desk if that happens to you again so we can find alternative transportation arrangements for you.

At your service,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Apartment style hotel living at it's finest. Quiet, clean location. Stylish modern decor - lots of amenities. kitchen and bathroom were spotless Perfect for business or pleasure. Slept like a baby!! Definitely recommend

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sesb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear sesb6,

Thank you for writing us a 5 star review! We're glad you slept like a baby during your stay and we welcome you back to do it all over again the next time you're in town.

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This location was amazing. Everything seemed new from lobby to room updates. I loved the size of the units and was surprised as this was my first stay at a Homewood Suites brand. Highly recommend. I wish we would have stayed all 4 nights at this location, but had to be in San Francisco and Monterey too...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for writing us a review on Tripadvisor and on behalf of the team; welcome to the brand! We hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews