We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
492
229
74
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
229
74
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian community front desk los angeles monterey park breakfast buffet rose bowl self parking diamond member restaurants and shops the hotel staff within walking distance excellent hotel bottled water guest rooms convenient location easy access business trip
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The hotel is BIG, and the rooms are OK, clean and large.
I mainly used this hotel to be a short distance from Pasadena which I could reach with an Uber.

Check in was quick and easy and my room very clean.
Room service was also very enjoyable and I enjoyed my stay for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It was great to read that you enjoyed the hotel and that we were an easy commute to Pasadena. Thank you staying with us.
Carl Bolte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The manager behind the desk was absolutely out of control, and I've never met a more nasty, disagreeable, horrible person. His conduct was dreadful, horrifying, unprofessional, and unjust. The way he treated my friend was terrible

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 176jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I investigated the matter and found that this occurred when the Front Desk manager asked you for a credit card to hold on file for incidentals. This is a normal practice at the hotel. In your case you were paying for the rooms that your guests were staying in. I'm sorry that this impacted your experience at the hotel but we need to secure an additional form of payment due to the amount of attempted fraud that we experience on a regular basis.
Carl Bolte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The Sheraton 2 blocks away is newer and cheaper and the rooms do not smell of strong chemical odors. The Sheraton is also not over priced like the Hilton. I paid half the price of what they were asking when I tried to extend my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 761randall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that we couldn't extend you for additional nights at the same rate that you originally paid. When you wanted to extend we were almost sold out of rooms in the hotel. Discounts are given based on occupancy demand. I'm sorry that this impacted your stay with us and caused you an inconvenience.
Carl Bolte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great hotel to stay at that is near the Pasadena Conference Center. Lots of nearby restaurants and shops that are easy to drive or walk to. The hotel itself is a very short walk away from shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank chadfromphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It was great to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our surrounding area. Thank you for staying with us.
Carl Bolte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights. Service was good and room was comfy. Free breakfast buffet since we are Hilton Honor Gold. Enjoyed the cappuccino, papaya, Beijing yogurt. Parking is very convenient at under ground and price of parking was very reasonable compared with Sheraton next door. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heguangz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It was great to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the benefits of being a Hilton Honors Member. Thank you for staying with us.
Carl Bolte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews