We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
63
108
87
72
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
108
87
72
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubfree breakfasteasy accessfreewaypets
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Great customer service and team members.
Also enjoy the pool and hot tub. Team members are helpful and always greet you with a smile I will recommend this location to friends and family right of the freeway and near shopping centers and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Luis79c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0631GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

WOW - Thank you for giving us such a high rating and leaving such great feedback. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our team members to recognize them for a job well done. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful. They were able to get family members in rooms in close proximity to each other. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and odor free. The hotel is close to I-80 and the traffic noises are none.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank whistlepunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0631GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your great comments regarding our staff! We appreciate the great review and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Very nice four night stay in a clean, quiet accessible room. Unfortunately the only room with a roll-in shower faced a busy burger drive thru. Got a room on the quiet side and made due with a tub and shower chair. The front desk clerk was so kind to hunt up a shower chair, cleaned it and tightened up the screws just for safety. .Bed was comfortable. Towels were big and thick. Scads of dining options in the immediate area (5 minute walk or closer.}

Room Tip: Choose east or south sides for quietest rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lnodnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0631GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry you experienced a problem with the location of your initial room. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to offer a solution and accommodate your room move. We appreciate the feedback so we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Checked in late, after 11PM. Had a guaranteed prepaid reservation thru Priceline. Was given a third floor room, we already lugged our bags up there after a long, exhausting drive along Interstate 5. Found room to be it totally dirty and unmade. It stunk of cigarettes, like somebody had just been there less than 10 minutes before. Terrible! I took the attached picture and showed it to the front desk staff. He was apologetic and said he would credit me for a free future stay, but I'm not sure how he could do that since I was prepaid thru Priceline and he didn't hand me a voucher or anything. So, it seemed like he was just offering me something to make me feel better, but not really intending to do anything. He switched us to another room which was ok.

Room Tip: Don't take your bags to the room until you have checked it!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delmarcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0631GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We received the review from your stay and apologize for the problems you experienced with the cleanliness and the staff. We are working with our Team to improve on the location and deliver a better product and service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The room was clean.. however there was a weird smell.
The staff was friendly and considering how close it is to the freeway, it was pretty quiet. It wasn’t a bad place to stay, and a good price. It was in a good location for my visit. I would probably stay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank gigidenise2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0631GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and location of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the smell in your room and assure you we will look into your concern to ensure we avoid a similar incident from reoccurring. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews