We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$329
Hyatt.comUS$312
Hotels.comUS$312
PricelineUS$312
TravelocityUS$312
eDreamsUS$329
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 670)
Filter reviews
2 670 results
Traveller rating
1 434
722
278
138
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 434
722
278
138
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center across the street capitol building mini bar corner room self parking within walking distance very nice hotel business trip great place to stay enjoyed my stay conference starbucks downtown state gym valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2 670 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021

While some others in the hotel tried to help me but were unsuccessful, Ryan at the front desk was super knowledgeable about the room layouts and quickly gave me the exact kind of room I was looking for after I spent hours with other members finding a room.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sightseer65206172021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Kirian, Sales at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the five star review. Apologies that it took a while to find the room you were looking for, but so glad to hear Ryan exceeded your expectations. He is a superstar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Overall, comfortable stay. Considering COVID-19 environment, I felt very safe to be in a hotel. Price for business night was cheap. It was a little challenge ato get there due to the construction. But other than that, it was fine.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank oweric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Kirian, Sales at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the four star review. Glad you felt comfortable, as safety is our number one priority. Happy to say that the construction in the neighborhood is complete, and all the fencing is down, so getting in and out of the hotel is a breeze. Hope you'll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021

This property is clean and well cared for. Staff was polite and trained! They took care of parking and loaded my car during my stay with business materials. Every staff person I spoke to had an answer and handled my request! Great experience!

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank filippi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Kirian, Sales at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your fabulous review! We love our staff, and glad you do too! Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Traveled here for a wedding. Beds were super uncomfortable (hard). Room was only surface clean thick dust on the edge of surfaces. Bath rooms were dated with stickers coming out of the wall and towel roads and soap dispenser barely still mounted. Staff was nice and try here was a good amount around it but would not recommend at all.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Corigan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Kirian, Sales at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Really sad to hear that you were not pleased with your room. Would love the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out to our Director of Operations, Dustin Dietel, at 916-443-1234 or dustin.dietel@hyatt.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Hotel is across the street from the Capital and literally in the heart of Sacramento. They have two restaurants on site that are awesome but if you want to venture out, there's literally every cuisine you can think of within a 10 or so minute walk from the hotel.

Biggest thing for me though is how cool and accommodating the staff is - they're really the reason I keep coming back to here.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank josiahkitonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Kirian, Sales at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Thanks so much Josiah for your kind words! We hope you will keep coming back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews