We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arden Star Hotel(Sacramento)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sandman Motel(Sacramento)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 911)
Filter reviews
1 911 results
Traveller rating
994
591
201
80
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
591
201
80
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeracross the streetvines restaurantstate capitolbeautiful parklobby barcorner roomself parkingwithin walking distancevery nice hotelstreet noisebusiness tripenjoyed my staydowntown areagreat roomchecking inold sacramento
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1 911 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hyatt Regency is top on my list of hotels to stay at while visiting Sacramento. This is a 5 star hotel that more than deserves it's 5 star rating. All the staff from the minute I checked it to checking out made my stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel was clean and convenient. The food was good and the bed very comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel. Also, my expensive tennis bracelet was lost in the lobby and was found. The arrangements for having it returned was smooth and quick.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank LARAE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review! So glad the bracelet was found! We hope to have you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay at this super conveniently located hotel. Our room on the 11th floor was spacious and had a great view of the backside of the Capitol building. It said there were 2 queens but they seemed too small to be queens-- more like fulls. Couldn't hear any street noise-- probably because we were pretty high up.

Great location-- we left our car in the parking lot for the duration of our stay and walked everywhere that we wanted to go. Valet parking was $29 for the night.

There's a restaurant and a bar downstairs that we didn't get a chance to try, but they were full of people who seemed to be having a good time.

When we visited the Capitol, a docent told us that Arnold Schwarzenegger used to stay there! (I'm guessing on the 10th floor, because you had to have key card access to get there.)

We had a great stay and will definitely come back (as well as check out Hyatts in other cities).

Room Tip: You have the option of a Capitol view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate your kind comments and hope to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this property a number of times over 10 yrs. Rooms are starting to look dated and tired and not the best representation of the Hyatt brand compared to other Hyatt properties i have stayed in. Also 2 attempts to use room key did not work and required 2 separate trips to front desk for activated card. Annoying and staff didn't seem to really care.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank brujef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Had a corner room with a view of the dome and park. Noisy. Motorcycle with glass pack muffler roaring up and down the avenue at 2am. I splurged on the suite. It is a large (3x normal size) dark cavern (no windows), with modular sofa and tv. Poorly designed. Creepy. $500. I moved to a corner room for the rest of the stay. $250 and lovely. Valet is $29; take Uber. Breakfast buffet was on for an early bird special, but they remove items for the special (no smoked salmon) so it's no bargain -- just cheaper food. Overall, it's a good hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: Do NOT get the suite. Park side can be noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpatter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews