We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 506)
Filter reviews
1 506 results
Traveller rating
771
465
173
65
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
465
173
65
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower bridge the river old town across the street the manager's reception order omelettes baseball game raley field valet parking joe's crab shack walking distance crocker museum train museum valet service living room state capitol complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1 506 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Excellent location for our business trip. Hotel lobby had water fountains that helped us relax after a long day of business. the open bar was great, and the breakfast menu had a wide and great variety of items. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Happiness222804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great location! The Embassy Suites Riverfront is located minutes from the restaurants, bars, night life of Old Town. They have great rooms, service, happy hour, complimentary breakfast with to -order omelettes.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank audreyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I've stayed here many times and have never had anything except the most professional and hospitable service every time. Everyone from valet parking to the on-site manager is extremely helpful and willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank SCOTT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Came up to Carmichael for a Softball Tournament. Embassy Suites was the PERFECT place to stay overnight. We will definitely stay here again if we get the chance. The only 1 complaint that I have is that the indoor pool had a lot of chlorine. When you open the door & walk in, you can feel the burn in your eyes.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Navigator652597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed her so that we could walk to Old Town. The staff was very helpful and the room was excellent. The morning breakfast was very nice. We took advantage of the Manager's Reception and the food specials that were in conjunction with it. The suites with a river view were interesting. It is just a short walk to the CA state capital and Old Town has many quaint stores as well as a museum.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews