We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an enjoyable experience ”

Redondo Beach Brew Company
Ranked #132 of 333 Restaurants in Redondo Beach
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Description: RBBC is a family restaurant located in the Riviera Village of Redondo Beach, CA. We serve GastroPub food such as unique burgers, sandwiches, salads, fish, pastas and pizzas. In addition, 60 craft beers on tap. Since 1992.
Restaurant details
Description: RBBC is a family restaurant located in the Riviera Village of Redondo Beach, CA. We serve GastroPub food such as unique burgers, sandwiches, salads, fish, pastas and pizzas. In addition, 60 craft beers on tap. Since 1992.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Lunch is always more fun when you dine in the balcony. The service is always good, the food is always tasty and the atmosphere on the balcony make you feel like you are in vacation.

Thank sillychitterchatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I was thinking about where I could go to relax after watching tonight’s sunset on the beach.
The Redondo Beach Brewery came up on my search. I read the Yelp reviews and decided to give it a try.
Had the mud pie (delicious mound of coffee ice cream fudge whip cream and Oreo chocolate crust) And yes it was really hot fudge not chocolate sauce.
Paired it with a light beer recommended by the bar tender. A good recommendation. I took my time relaxing and watching some basketball. It takes time to eat the big slice they give you.
There are sixty beers on tap with a wide range of tastes to sample.
The atmosphere was nice with background music playing soft enough that you can relax and talk if with others.
I will definitely be back.

Thank halpie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I come here all the time. The menu and food have been upgraded. There are more beers than you need to ever try---many quite strong if youre into "craft" culture.
The problem is that over the last two years the wait staff is understaffed. You must be assertive once you seat yourself to get served. Some days are better than otherrs, the staff does hustle, however its usually 1 or two waitresses downstairs trying to serve 20 tables inside and outside, while running drinks. Why not hire a couple people? The young man who has to fun food orders up and down two flights of stairs works very hard, so remember this when you ask for extra tartar sauce! It requires energy to eat here---you always have to proactively seek the waitress a few minutes in advance of your next drink.
Otherwise, Its a good meal.

Thank James h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBay-Manager, Manager at Redondo Beach Brew Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time for your review James.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stopped at this place for a drink after dinner and sat upstairs on the open patio - Its located in the middle of the street so you have a nice view of all the cars and people that are passing through. The atmosphere was very relaxed and my guy tried the sample beers and enjoyed them very much -

Thank doroe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBay-Manager, Manager at Redondo Beach Brew Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a glass of wine with a friend after work in a Friday and spent 2 hours easily. It was nice, relaxed atmosphere. I asked the bartender to select a red wine for me and was not disappointed. There was a baseball game on the tv but it wasn't distracting for those of us that didn't care to watch. With the glass of wine and splitting an order of garlic cheesy bread I was very content. I will definitely be back.

Thank tink8009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBay-Manager, Public Relations Manager at Redondo Beach Brew Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time for a great review Tink.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redondo Beach Brew Company also viewed

Redondo Beach, CA
Redondo Beach, CA
 

Been to Redondo Beach Brew Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing