We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Booking.comUS$173
Hampton.comUS$173
PricelineUS$173
Hotels.comUS$172
eDreamsUS$173
ZenHotels.comUS$193
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
520
276
72
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
520
276
72
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast room was clean king suite great place to stay nice breakfast oatmeal would stay again desk furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Redding is always a good stop for us between Southern Calif and Seattle. We like the reputation of Hilton and Hampton Inn and appreciate a nice complimentary hot breakfast to get us ready easily for our travels. This is a comfortable and clean place to rest.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We had a large suite with wet bar and fridge. Nice working and sitting areas. Good sized TV allowed viewing from multiple angles. We were able to connect our streaming device which is an added bonus. Good outlet placement. Adequate lighting. Outdoor pool open and sufficient for swimming laps. Hot tub open. Breakfast area now open with full Hampton amenities.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Hampton Inn & Suites Redding is a very nice property. The building and room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The refrigerator was not very cold and the freezer section was frozen over. We put a bucket of ice in the refrigerator to keep our food cold. The water pressure in the shower was not very stong. The evening employees were very friendly but the morning employees were not horrible but not really friendly. The 24 hour coffee was always hot and good. The breakfast was awesome. Eggs, turkey sausage, fresh belgium waffles and so much more. You will not leave hungry. The worst thing I would say about the property is the blatant disregard for the environment with the large amount of water waste. There were numerous places on the property were water flowed from the broken sprinkler heads right into the drain. For a state that seems to be constantly in a water shortage this seems grossly irresponsible. Overall it was a good stay and we would return. I would rate it a 5 if they fixed the landscape water waste.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank raymondp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

We had a great room; quiet, immaculately clean, well furnished, and great beds. Staff was quite attentive to our needs, the in-lobby breakfast was rather typical breakfast fare, which was a pleasant change from last year's grab-and-go, which are generally disappointing. The hotel is generally very quiet compared to the others in the Cypress exit area, as it's one further block from I-5.

Room tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter than those on the west (which are closer to I-5).
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Driver1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021

It’s in a great location for travelers, the rooms are large, clean and QUIET!! The staff was very friendly and the hot breakfast options were delicious. Lots of tasty dining options and a quick drive to Lassen !

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank benwnels0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews