We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa(Rancho Mirage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mojave Resort(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
76
71
32
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
71
32
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspaghetti factoryfront deskpalm springsfree breakfastchannel guideseparate sitting arealots of counter spacecouple nightsfruit waterwithin walking distancefive minute drivethe hotel is cleanoutdoor mallrestaurants and shopslocation is greattennis tournamentmovie theaters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Stayed here 5 nights. Hotel is 'old'. Upgrades done which makes it o.k. We were in a 2 room suite and the living room furniture is in need of a good shampoo. The door slamming is still going on and the management 'looking into it' is not solving the problem. The location is great for walking to 4 good restaurants but we will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from 203 it is next to a stairwell and the door slamming is too much.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GGSLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opera44, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you GGSLE for sharing your experiences with us. We want to apologize for the challenges you faced during your recent stay, and we have taken all your information to have them fully assessed. We want to thank you for staying with us. We have some really good news for the 2018 calendar season which we hope should you come back to the Rancho Mirage area, you can fully enjoy first hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Very nice staff. Usual food. Don't take room 117 King Suite unless you want to wake up early and have a lukewarm shower. The room is next door to the laundry and despite front desk assurances that laundry doe not start until 9:00 am it started at 7:00 am. Now some people could sleep thru it but if your a light sleeper be warned.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank OsideMom2three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opera44, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you OsideMom2three for taking the time to share your valued feedback. We want to first and foremost apologize for the challenges you faced during your most recent stay with us, and thank you for bringing them to our attention as they have been forwarded to the proper departments to be fully assessed.

We would love to extend an offer should you come to the Rancho Mirage area again to speak with management directly so we can provide you with a better overall experience. We want to thank you for choosing us for your hospitality needs and look forward to possibly having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This was a great location, and we were sad we only stayed there one night. Lots of counter space in the bathroom. The breakfast was good, and the employees were friendly. Traffic noise is always an issue with us, and our room was plenty quiet!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Goldiepine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opera44, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you Goldiepine for sharing your experiences with us. We're very happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay overall. We're hopeful to having you again next time you're in the Rancho Mirage area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Went a few weeks ago and absolutely no problems except around 7am on saturday morning I thought i was dreaming that i was at the rose parade because right outside my window were marching bands or something.......ok lets just call it alot of people playing instruments right outside my window. Too pissed to find out what was going on. Other than that the place is wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbase75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed here as part of a tour around Nevada and California.

The location is ideal as it is near The River where there are lots of shops and restaurants. We stayed here due to the location, having stayed in Palm Springs before. The staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast is included and was extensive and fresh. There is a facility to do laundry, as a reasonable price, which is great when you are on a long trip.

The only disappointing thing was there was no safe deposit boxes in the room and the safe deposit boxes on reception don't seem as user friendly as other hotels, as you are relying on the staff to lock it up, most hotels have two keys to open boxes and you and staff member open the box, so I need to mark the hotel down for this reason.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sa1gon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opera44, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you sa1gon for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We appreciate you bring your concerns to us and apologize for the inconvenience. We do currently use a 2 key system in our lock boxes which are secured with the Front Desk. We have also listened to all of our valued guest feedback and have some very exciting news for the 2018 calendar year. Again, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and are hopeful you consider us next time you're passing through the Greater Coachella Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews